Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Does Krypton Not Have Play Count By Default?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I don't see play count anywhere with a fresh install of Krypton on Windows 10. Do you have to get an add-on for that? I'm new to kodi.
I think this is a skin by skin issue. Some will have it and some won't.
hello hamsandwich

This might be a part answer to your question... http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=300923

As for where to find that info...

For both Estuary and Aeon Nox, when you enter the movie library, toggle the pop out side panel for settings. At the top of the list you will see "Sort By". You can select "Play Count" and that will show and sort the library by Play Count.

You can also call up the Info page for a movie. For Estuary select "Extended Info" and it will show you the Play Count there, which works for Movies, but seems to be broken for TV Shows

In Aeon Nox, just call up the Info for a movie, and select the "info" icon which will bring up more info details, including Play Count.
I brought up Extended Info while using Estuary skin and do not see a Play Count anywhere.
Do you have that Add-On installed. It is not installed by default. You have to go to the Add-On Tab, search for it, then install it.

Sorry, can't check the steps or location as my Kodi is currently in use. Don't want to upset anyone in the house.
Yes I have it installed. I didn't have to download it, it came with my install of Krypton on Windows 10.
(2017-04-09, 23:34)hamsandwich Wrote: [ -> ]Yes I have it installed. I didn't have to download it, it came with my install of Krypton on Windows 10.

Where did you get your Krypton installer?

Extended info is not a part of the kodi installer
From kodi.tv under Downloads. I chose Windows version. I have never used kodi before and never installed an addon.
Quote: I have never used kodi before and never installed an addon.