Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Interlaced video
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
As recommended I have upgraded from 16.1 to 17.3. I like the new interface and look but the media player isn't working correctly. Interlaced video, both local and streamed (BBC1), seems to be displaying only one field thus halving the resolution. 16.1 was fine, other media players (mx and vlc) are ok.

Any thoughts anyone please? Thanks.
Which Box and what Chipset ?

Which PVR viewing Client is being used ?

Reason we ask is this is a known problem with TvHeadend and Android Kodi Krypton on all Android platforms.

Use LibreELEC Kodi Krypton if you have an AMlogic S8xx or S9xx device.
Sorry for the lack of info, I'm rather new to this.

It is an android 6 box, as it starts it makes a big fuss about being an X96.

The live streams I mentioned are legit internet streams, I don't have a tv headend.

Are there any other options for this hardware?

Thanks.
(2017-06-12, 18:20)floatingshed Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry for the lack of info, I'm rather new to this.

It is an android 6 box, as it starts it makes a big fuss about being an X96.

The live streams I mentioned are legit internet streams, I don't have a tv headend.

Are there any other options for this hardware?

Thanks.

Where are you streaming BBC1 from that is a legit internet stream if not the BBC iPlayer add-on?

Provide a link to your Debug log (wiki) to shed some light on the issue.
I am using bbc iplayer but that is irrelevant. The issue is kodi media player not handling interlaced video correctly.
I am not experiencing errors as such...
When some one asks for a Debug log you don't need to be experiencing errors, you just need to provide the Debug log. That's the only way to see what might be wrong.