Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Recommendation for USB Tuner on raspberry pi3 in New Zealand
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,

I am looking for suggestion on good usb tuner for pvr & recording feature on my rpi 3 here in NZ.

Anyone using it can recommend it. I want to have all the freeview HD/SD channels. Please consider the price/availability as well.

I am not a pro in linux, so complicated setup would turn me off.

If anybody can also point me somewhere to look would do as well.

Currently, I am inclined to Hauppauge WinTV-dualHD, USB2 Stick Dual DVB-T/T2/C Tuner. Though not sure if this is the good choice or not. I have looked at some Chinese ​ones as well, though not sure if it would be good or not.

Cheers
Frankly I would recommend the HD Homerun (not USB, but far better).
I haven't that particular Hauppauge tuner or any USB tuners, but I have internal tuners in my PCs. I've been very happy with them, reliable and trouble-free. I think they have a pretty good reputation and have been around for years.
No offense but too expensive for me.
(2017-07-18, 11:12)bilgepump Wrote: [ -> ]I haven't that particular Hauppauge tuner or any USB tuners, but I have internal tuners in my PCs. I've been very happy with them, reliable and trouble-free. I think they have a pretty good reputation and have been around for years.

I need to be compatible with rpi 3.
(2017-07-18, 11:13)ace310 Wrote: [ -> ]I need to be compatible with rpi 3.
I can't help with that, sorry, I don't have one.