Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Stream from IPTV Box
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I am a newbie to kodi and this whole IPTV thing. Please pls let me know if I am trying out something stupid or impossible here and if Kodi is the answer to this or not.

I have a IPTV box hardware, that works perfectly fine, it is connected to my home wifi and has a ipaddress ofcourse.

I just want to watch it on a laptop in a different room, without having to plug it out from its present location which is in the hall.

IPTV box is on android and it has kodi installed, can i watch it on a windows 10 PC?
In theory, yes. However, if you purchased an Android box with Kodi pre-installed with IPTV feeds, chances are it's of dubious origin and most likely using less-than-legal streams, for which you will receive no help here. If however you are using legal streams from a reputable IPTV provider, then details about your service are needed in order to offer help.
Thanks rpcameron!
Now what details for service do you need or should i be looking for?
What player should i use on my PC to watch stuff from the box?

(2017-09-22, 06:52)rpcameron Wrote: [ -> ]In theory, yes. However, if you purchased an Android box with Kodi pre-installed with IPTV feeds, chances are it's of dubious origin and most likely using less-than-legal streams, for which you will receive no help here. If however you are using legal streams from a reputable IPTV provider, then details about your service are needed in order to offer help.
Or alternatively how else can view it if not with Kodi?
Quote:Now what details for service do you need or should i be looking for?
We need to know what type of streams they are, and who the provider or source is.