Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Gismeteo (weather.gismeteo)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
(2020-10-17, 18:57)cage Wrote: [ -> ]Anybody having issues lately?  Mine just randomly stopped working in the last several days.

Yes, every now and the, an error message pops up. The logs says "Unhandled exception detected!"
(2020-10-17, 19:11)fischelbyxa Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-17, 18:57)cage Wrote: [ -> ]Anybody having issues lately?  Mine just randomly stopped working in the last several days.

Yes, every now and the, an error message pops up. The logs says "Unhandled exception detected!"

Complete log in https://paste.kodi.tv/cecijecalu.kodi (I think?)
The bug has already been fixed. The PR with fixes is waiting for a check.
(2020-10-17, 19:57)vl_maksime Wrote: [ -> ]The bug has already been fixed. The PR with fixes is waiting for a check.

There's still a bug on Kodi 18.8 for Android TV (7.11). Nothing is displayed in the weather section and an error message about Gismeteo appears regulary.
I have no error with Android 5 and Kodi 18.8.
Check that the add-on has been updated to version 0.5.2. If the add-on version is up-to-date, upload the logs with errors using the "Kodi Logfile Uploader" add-on.
I have this error since a long time now

https://paste.kodi.tv/avuqurayud.kodi

windows 10 1909 machine

Any idea what's causing this?
@antoine88 , try to open file "\addons\weather.gismeteo\resources\libs\simpleweather.py" and replase line 569 from
if isinstance(speed, str): 
to
if isinstance(speed, basestring): 
(2020-12-05, 21:44)vl_maksime Wrote: [ -> ]@antoine88 , try to open file "\addons\weather.gismeteo\resources\libs\simpleweather.py" and replase line 569 from
if isinstance(speed, str): 
to
if isinstance(speed, basestring): 

that fixed it!

you're a wizard Smile
Good. I will include this fix in the next release.
I had this addon working for a few weeks but it stopped last weekend. At least, that was when I first noticed it. Am I alone or does Gismeteo need an update?
I have the same issue with Gismeteo.
It happens in my Installation too
Kodi 19.2 , v0.6.3+matrix.1 , error finding location.
Hello,

There are some errors in French translation, how help to resolved them ?
Edit 2022-02-10:
Solved.
Possible a VPN issue
Now the logging shows a successful script run every 30min.
/Edit

From 4-Feb midnight I get a lot of "Max retries exceeded with url" messages in my kodi.log.
Code:
2022-02-04 00:16:51.133 T:27616   ERROR <general>: weather.gismeteo [v.0.6.3+matrix.1]: HTTPSConnectionPool(host='services.gismeteo.net', port=443): Max retries exceeded with url:

There are still successful messages in between about every 46-47 minutes apart, but a lot of error messages in between.

Code:
2022-02-04 00:31:26.119 T:27616    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(1082, \AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\weather.gismeteo\default.py): script successfully run
2022-02-04 01:18:10.664 T:25324    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(1083, \AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\weather.gismeteo\default.py): script successfully run
2022-02-04 02:04:21.827 T:17212    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(1084, \AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\weather.gismeteo\default.py): script successfully run
2022-02-04 02:50:21.882 T:20620    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(1085, \AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\weather.gismeteo\default.py): script successfully run
2022-02-04 03:36:55.344 T:20636    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(1086, \AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\weather.gismeteo\default.py): script successfully run
2022-02-04 04:23:06.640 T:25988    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(1087, \AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\weather.gismeteo\default.py): script successfully run

Before 4-Feb it was successful every 30 minutes.

Kodi on Windows 10
Pages: 1 2 3 4