Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Forum newbie screaming for help - please!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am very new to Kodi and have only been using it (or trying to) for about three weeks.  I have several Ad-Ons and I am trying to add several more.  I am slowly becoming a little proficient with the rather complicated process but I am having a little trouble.

More often then not, when I try to install an Add-On I get through all of the steps and when I come to the final install from repository  It returns a notice saying that it has, "...failed to install a dependency."  I have no idea what a dependency is or how to correct this problem.  Can these dependencies be found somewhere so I can download what I need?  Is there a better way to install these Add-Ons that will keep me from getting these notices?  Am I doing something wrong?  I am only following step-by-step instructions and if I were doing something wrong I have no idea what it may be.

Your help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.  This is my first time posting on this forum.  If I have posted in the wrong area I am truly sorry.  I felt that if I was wrong somebody would surely direct me to the appropriate are/place.
@mariaelisakevin

You never responded to my last post. I'll assume you saw it and move it.

Start off by telling us which add-ons you are trying to install. That way we can try to figure out which dependency is failing.

I hope you read the links I provided in my last post.
Hello
Maybe you can help how do I post a question
Thanks
Hello @Mexico,

Sure. Funnily enough, you just did. But I assume you mean in your very own thread.

Have a read of this. I wrote it earlier for the person in the first post. Click on the link --->>> https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid...pid2675589
(2017-12-05, 07:04)Karellen Wrote: [ -> ]@mariaelisakevin