Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: opensubtitles.org no longer working - Tried everything i think?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
I fixed it based on debugging I done at my End. Look like API response has been changed hence return search data is dict not list.
File : addons/service.subtitles.opensubtitles/service.py line#44
python:

 if search_data != None:
    #FIX : Comment out this sort stuff
    #search_data.sort(key=lambda x: [not x['MatchedBy'] == 'moviehash',
    #                                not os.path.splitext(x['SubFileName'])[0] == os.path.splitext(os.path.basename(urllib.unquote(xbmc.Player().getPlayingFile().decode('utf-8'))))[0],
    #                                not normalizeString(xbmc.getInfoLabel("VideoPlayer.OriginalTitle")).lower() in x['SubFileName'].replace('.',' ').lower(),
    #                                not x['LanguageName'] == PreferredSub])
    for item_data1 in search_data:
      #FIX : update as its dict
      item_data = search_data[item_data1]

it worked for me! hope it will work for you guys too.

PS : its quick fix not very clean one.
I'm having the same problem with opensubtitles. Lines 78 and 44 in the logs others have posted. The logs posted that refer to opensubtitles might as well have come from my machine. BTW I'm on a Mac. My problem started right after I upgraded from 17.4 to 17.6
addic7ed and subscene work but same problem as everyone one else with opensubtitles which is the one I prefer to use. Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
@ arkhamknight419: Where did you change this? What file?
Tnx
I have the same issue on my telephone as on my television. What is the file that i need to fix?
thank to velp

Klik Klik


thanks velp
Can you paste it as normal text?
@tomtomclub: Confirmed, this works, tx!
(2018-03-24, 21:56)Whitespliff Wrote: [ -> ]@ arkhamknight419: Where did you change this? What file?
Tnx
 File : addons/service.subtitles.opensubtitles/service.py
(2018-03-24, 22:21)ToniSirReal Wrote: [ -> ]I have the same issue on my telephone as on my television. What is the file that i need to fix?
 Updated file path in comment where I provide fix.
Where is the file path where you provided the fix? Maybe a dumb question but please help. Thanks loads...
The file path?
The fix?
(2018-03-24, 23:22)tomtomclub Wrote: [ -> ]thank to velp

Klik Klik


thanks velp
 Works like a charm. Thanks Velp! Smile

P.S. Path/filename on a Raspberry Pi running OpenElec: /storage/.kodi/addons/service.subtitles.opensubtitles_by_opensubtitles/service.py
Android Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/
iOS /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/Kodi/
Linux ~/.kodi/
Mac /Users/<your_user_name>/Library/Application Support/Kodi/
LibreELEC/OpenELEC /storage/.kodi/
Windows Start - type %APPDATA%\kodi\
Windows UWP  %LOCALAPPDATA%\Packages\XBMCFoundation.Kodi_4n2hpmxwrvr6p\LocalCache\Roaming\Kodi\

Navigate there.Then ADDONS.Then find SERVICE.SUBTITLES.OPENSUBTITLES.Then just paste the SERVICE.PY inside.

Done.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1cRm-c5...f23ttbv0TL (service.py link)
(2018-03-24, 23:26)rudrood Wrote: [ -> ]Can you paste it as normal text?

Yes you can
(2018-03-25, 00:55)coddoc Wrote: [ -> ]Android Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/
iOS /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/Kodi/
Linux ~/.kodi/
Mac /Users/<your_user_name>/Library/Application Support/Kodi/
LibreELEC/OpenELEC /storage/.kodi/
Windows Start - type %APPDATA%\kodi\
Windows UWP  %LOCALAPPDATA%\Packages\XBMCFoundation.Kodi_4n2hpmxwrvr6p\LocalCache\Roaming\Kodi\

Navigate there.Then ADDONS.Then find SERVICE.SUBTITLES.OPENSUBTITLES.Then just paste the SERVICE.PY inside.

Done.

https://expirebox.com/download/8d6f6a483...9a87c.html (service.py link)
Its working again.
Tanks
Link not working
Pages: 1 2 3 4