Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: A man of the cloth...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Yesterday I got a strange phonecall from out local Reverend.

Him: Do you know Kodi?
Me: I'm no expert but I suppose I know Kodi.
Him: Can I run it on my Mac?
Me: Yep, just download and install it.
Him: Brilliant, thanks.

So, about 20 minutes later the phone rings again...

Him: Hi, I installed it but it isn't working properly.
Me: How so?
Him:  There are no streams.
Me: There won't be you have to install addons to get content to stream.
Him: Oh, right.
Me: Go to the addons section and work it out from there, it is quite obvious how it works.
Him:  Ok, thanks.

10 minutes pass...

Him: I can't find an addon for what I want.
Me:  What do you want?
Him: The NFL.
Me:  That will be a subscription service,  there might not be an addon for that.
Him:  I haven't got a subscription.  Someone told me that it'll be on Kodi for free.
Me: There might be a moody addon available on the net.  But I honestly don't know where from and how it works.  It'll be against the law.
Him: I'm not worried about that.
Me:  Well I don't know how you go about it.  Ask the guy that told you what addon he uses, but I wouldn't recommend any of those addons as they often have a negative effect on your system.

I never heard back from him.  So it seems that ripping off content has become so socially acceptable that the clergy are at it.  Obviously I could have got him what he wanted after 10 seconds on Google, but there was no way I was going to.  Maybe I will go to heaven afterall.
(2018-01-22, 13:57)speedwell68 Wrote: [ -> ]Yesterday I got a strange phonecall from out local Reverend.

Obviously needs a refresher course on the Ten Commandments including "Thou shalt not steal".
(2018-01-22, 17:34)jjd-uk Wrote: [ -> ]
(2018-01-22, 13:57)speedwell68 Wrote: [ -> ]Yesterday I got a strange phonecall from out local Reverend.