Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Addon Submissions - interested in this really nice idea!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
  • Project Name: Addon Submissions
  • Project Description: Write a tool or an website to easily submit addons to our addon repo. The tool will need to login at github and send a PR in the name of the author to the correct repo and branch on kodis github. The user experiance needs to be very good to not keep anyone from submitting. It should also be able to offer some oppinions on the code that will be commited before it actually get's send. So it would catch the most common errors on the client side.
  •  
  • Name: Marco Baldassarri
  • forum/e-mail: marco.baldassarri2 (a t) studio.unibo.it
  • Introduction: I am a student from University of Bologna - Engineering and Computer Science. I am currently enrolled at the first year of the master degree as well as currently working as iOS developer. 
  • Summary: I feel quite confident with this kind of project, the use cases are quite similar to the ones I had the opportunity to find at the university.
  • Goals: What is the goal of the project, a project may not always solve the problem entirely as it may take to much time. Think hard about what can be accomplished during a summer with your skill and deduct that quite a bit. If the project can't be done after this perhaps its better to opt for a smaller one or one with subgoals.

• Tell us about the computer(s) and devices you have available for working on your SoC project?
    I have a MacBook pro and an Android (OnePlus 3t - Oreo installed)
  • When did you first start programming?
    I started programming when I was 17, but I really learned design patterns, OOP programming and other paradigms at the University during the bachelor degree.
  • Are you a user of Kodi? When did you first start using it?