Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: PVR WMC Client Add-on couldn't be loaded
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I'm brand new to Kodi, been using Windows Media Center on a Win 7 machine for 7 years.

I'm trying to set up a Raspberry Pi3 as a media extender.  I've installed ServerWMC on my Win7 machine. It looks to be correct, found all my tuners.

I've got LibreElec (8.2.3) with Kodi (17.6) installed on my Pi3.  With this, I can access my movies on my NAS. I can also get to my recorded TV shows and watch them if I add the file location on my Win7 WMC machine.

But, I'm having trouble installing or running PVR WMC client.  I go to Add-ons-> Download and try to download version 1.4.9.1.

I get a pop up:PVR Clients: PVR WMC Client
Add-on couldn't be loaded.
An unknown error has occurred.

I hit "OK" and it tries downloading again, when I get the same pop up a 2nd time. I hit "OK" a second time and a window comes up near the top right of the screen saying it was installed.

I'm able to configure it to point at my Server and port number.  When I go into "TV", I see I message in the upper right corner:

"PVR manager is starting up 0%" with a spinning circle that never stops.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I have no idea if the problem is starting a program on my PI, or making a connection to my WMC server.

I'm happy to post logs if someone can tell me where to find them and to best get them off the Pi to my windows machine where I'm accessing the web.

Thanks
Look at serverwmc on your win7 machine.  Does it show the client (libreelec) connected?

The serverwmc logs can be access from the 'debug' tab in serverwmc.  Kodi doesn't allow logs to be posted on the forum, so instead paste the log on pastebin.com and put a link to it this thread.
No.  It says "waiting for client request."

Log file at https://pastebin.com/WMhw43xq

Thanks again.