Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Netflix Add-on [input-stream]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2020-01-16, 09:30)LogicalUnit Wrote: [ -> ]Hi everyone, I am new to this thread. I have installed LibreELEC 9.2 (which contains Kodi 18.5) to a Raspberry Pi 3 Model B, and a Raspberry Pi 4 Model B (2GB). I have installed the Netflix v0.16.2 plugin, and I'm watching my streams. Yay!

Unfortunately, the performance of this plugin is slow. The debug overlay says I am getting only 15-25fps, the video is jittery, and the audio is out of sync. Pausing and resuming is also slow. This happens on both the RPi3 and the RPi4. Other H.264 video streams, such as YouTube, Foxtel Now, and Kayo Sports work extremely well.

Here is a link to my main Kodi log: https://paste.kodi.tv/eyafaxatug.kodi

What can I do to improve the performance of this plugin? Please let me know if there is any other information I can provide.

Thanks
Hey LogicalUnit - I am running LE9.2 on an RPI3 as well - plug in installs, I enter my username and password but then get an error - did you do anything special (windevine? or anything like it) to get it running?  It may be a broader issue and possibly a limitation of the Pi itself as youtube videos are searchable but when selecting I get an error, same with Vimeo.  Local library and Plex are fine though....
The RPI devices has a limited power, read here: https://github.com/CastagnaIT/plugin.vid...stuttering

(2020-01-30, 21:54)DoctorBR Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-01-30, 20:37)rob_l12 Wrote: [ -> ]Still curious about the changelog though :-)

@rob_l12, I copied the changelog from here:

https://github.com/CastagnaIT/plugin.vid...c05cc761f8

By the way, version 0.16.4 on my Xiaomi Mi Box 3 (MDZ-16-AB) is only running movies in 540 SD. About 30 days ago I was able to get 1080p without a problem. What a shame! Sad  

in the past with one user we were able to play videos up to 4K