Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Raspbian +Kodi + Lirc
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone,
I am quite new to Raspberry Pi and Kodi.
May be that's why I can't get my remote control working.
Installed the latest Raspbian stretch + Kodi + Lirc. IR receiver is a tsop4838 at GPIO bus.
I have done all the changes in hardware.conf, /etc/modules,  etc. that I found.
I had no problems to create the lircd.conf with my remote control.
IRW is showing the keys from my control correctly.
I have adjusted the Lircmap.xml in /usr/share/kodi/userdata.
The problem I have is when I start Kodi and press shortly a key (f.e. KEY_DOWN) on the remote to scroll through the menu then Kodi seems to get infinite keypressed signals.
Already stopped lircd-uinput  but not working.
I can't find anyhing similar like this in the web, I hope someone here could help.

Rgds
Lars

Solution:
No real solution, but for me it works.
Installed Raspbian Jessie, no problem to configute remote control. Works perfectly with Kodi.
Open question, what is different to Stretch?
Lars
(2018-03-20, 08:43)Rainmanef Wrote: [ -> ]Hi everyone,
I am quite new to Raspberry Pi and Kodi.
May be that's why I can't get my remote control working.
Installed the latest Raspbian stretch + Kodi + Lirc. IR receiver is a tsop4838 at GPIO bus.
I have done all the changes in hardware.conf, /etc/modules,  etc. that I found.
I had no problems to create the lircd.conf with my remote control.
IRW is showing the keys from my control correctly.
I have adjusted the Lircmap.xml in /usr/share/kodi/userdata.
The problem I have is when I start Kodi and press shortly a key (f.e. KEY_DOWN) on the remote to scroll through the menu then Kodi seems to get infinite keypressed signals.
Already stopped lircd-uinput  but not working.
I can't find anyhing similar like this in the web, I hope someone here could help.

Rgds
Lars

Solution: