Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: IPTV Recorder
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2019-01-06, 15:48)primaeval Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-06, 15:16)pmcnamara Wrote: [ -> ]I am having troubles understanding how to install FFMpeg on my android box in order to run IPTV Recorder..    I got it to work just as described on my laptop.

I tried to different .apk's from the playstore - https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai....ffmpeggui  &  https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...ffmpeg.cli

But I can't seem to figure out where they installed to on my device in order to point IPTV Recorder at them.

I also put Khang's ffmpeg-3.3.2.tar.bz2 on a thumb drive and moved it to my box..  but I can't seem to extract the .bz2 file. 

I'd rather run an .apk then extract a .bz2

Any guidance ?

P.

Make sure the version of ffmpeg matches your architecture exactly.
Look at the top of your kodi.log file for details or use the "Droid Info" app from the Play Store.
  
 --  I found 7Zip for Android, so I have installed it and am extracting Khang's ffmpeg-3.3.2.tar.bz2; I am unsure what you mean above when you say the version of ffmpeg matches your architecture exactly.
(2019-01-06, 17:33)pmcnamara Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-06, 15:48)primaeval Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-06, 15:16)pmcnamara Wrote: [ -> ]I am having troubles understanding how to install FFMpeg on my android box in order to run IPTV Recorder..    I got it to work just as described on my laptop.

I tried to different .apk's from the playstore - https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai....ffmpeggui  &  https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...ffmpeg.cli

But I can't seem to figure out where they installed to on my device in order to point IPTV Recorder at them.

I also put Khang's ffmpeg-3.3.2.tar.bz2 on a thumb drive and moved it to my box..  but I can't seem to extract the .bz2 file. 

I'd rather run an .apk then extract a .bz2

Any guidance ?

P.

Make sure the version of ffmpeg matches your architecture exactly.
Look at the top of your kodi.log file for details or use the "Droid Info" app from the Play Store.  
 --  I found 7Zip for Android, so I have installed it and am extracting Khang's ffmpeg-3.3.2.tar.bz2; I am unsure what you mean above when you say the version of ffmpeg matches your architecture exactly.  
 Get "Droid Hardware Info" from the Play Store.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...info&hl=en
Look for the CPU Architecure and Instruction Set on this page of the app.
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/t7UNvC...w1920-h946
Download the Khang ffmpeg release that matches best.
https://github.com/Khang-NT/ffmpeg-binar...d/releases
(2019-01-06, 17:53)primaeval Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-06, 17:33)pmcnamara Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-06, 15:48)primaeval Wrote: [ -> ]Make sure the version of ffmpeg matches your architecture exactly.
Look at the top of your kodi.log file for details or use the "Droid Info" app from the Play Store.  
 --  I found 7Zip for Android, so I have installed it and am extracting Khang's ffmpeg-3.3.2.tar.bz2; I am unsure what you mean above when you say the version of ffmpeg matches your architecture exactly.   
 Get "Droid Hardware Info" from the Play Store.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...info&hl=en
Look for the CPU Architecure and Instruction Set on this page of the app.
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/t7UNvC...w1920-h946
Download the Khang ffmpeg release that matches best.
https://github.com/Khang-NT/ffmpeg-binar...d/releases 

That worked..
I'm new to this and I've searched the thread but it goes back a few years and with many changes to KODI it is a bit hard to follow.  I've set up the addon and ffmpeg as instructed.  I am getting a small json file and a ts file in my record folder but the ts file is not showing that there is any data (0 kb file size) and I am unable to play recordings.  The addon seems to think it is recording and my computer is working hard but nothing seems to be happening.  As I said I don't have much experience so if you can provide any suggestions it would help.
(2019-01-07, 19:47)icthruu Wrote: [ -> ]I'm new to this and I've searched the thread but it goes back a few years and with many changes to KODI it is a bit hard to follow.  I've set up the addon and ffmpeg as instructed.  I am getting a small json file and a ts file in my record folder but the ts file is not showing that there is any data (0 kb file size) and I am unable to play recordings.  The addon seems to think it is recording and my computer is working hard but nothing seems to be happening.  As I said I don't have much experience so if you can provide any suggestions it would help.
 If you have a .ts file that means that your ffmpeg works. That is a good start.
Have a look in the jobs folder for .py files and see if the cmd looks sensible.
userdata\addon_data\plugin.video.iptv.recorder\jobs
The important bit is the path to ffmpeg and the first url.
eg
Code:
cmd = ['C:\\utils\\ffmpeg.exe', '-i', u'http://dr01-lh.akamaihd.net/i/live/[email protected]/index_3000_av-p.m3u8',
Try running ffmpeg on the command line and see if you get any error messages.
eg
Code:
ffmpeg -i "http://dr01-lh.akamaihd.net/i/live/[email protected]/index_3000_av-p.m3u8" test_output.ts
If that works maybe it is a permissions problem with writing to your recording folder.
I attempted to edit the settings .xml file to special://home/userdata/ffmeg/ffmpeg.exe  which is the location I want to use within my set up.  but IPTV Recorder says "ffmpeg.exe not found"
(2019-01-08, 15:22)pmcnamara Wrote: [ -> ]I attempted to edit the settings .xml file to special://home/userdata/ffmeg/ffmpeg.exe  which is the location I want to use within my set up.  but IPTV Recorder says "ffmpeg.exe not found"


I think you have to use absolute paths not special paths.
(2019-01-08, 15:22)pmcnamara Wrote: [ -> ]I attempted to edit the settings .xml file to special://home/userdata/ffmeg/ffmpeg.exe  which is the location I want to use within my set up.  but IPTV Recorder says "ffmpeg.exe not found"
Have you enabled Hidden Files in
Kodi \ Settings \ Media \ General \ enable hidden files and directories

special://profile is a better place to start from to get to addon_data in case you have multiple profiles.
Special_protocol (wiki)

Check your spelling too: "ffmeg"
(2019-01-08, 16:15)ed_davidson01 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-08, 15:22)pmcnamara Wrote: [ -> ]I attempted to edit the settings .xml file to special://home/userdata/ffmeg/ffmpeg.exe  which is the location I want to use within my set up.  but IPTV Recorder says "ffmpeg.exe not found"


I think you have to use absolute paths not special paths.  
 turns out it was the home and the .exe    home was already defined inside of special..   and the file is just ffmpeg..  without the file extension. 

so..   special://userdata/ffmpeg/ffmpeg

Got it working now.
Code:
Hi,
Maybe is a simple problem but I’m totally new to this system. I have an Android tv box with Kodi 17.6 and 8.1 operating system.
I’ive installed the plugin but when Kodi starts I receive an error when the plugin try to download the EPG, and int the menu I don’t have any data. I’ve tried several providers with no luck. In the PVR simple client everything works correctly, I see channels and corresponding EPG.
Here the Kodi log file:

log spam removed - see later posts for links to newer logs - DarrenHill

Thank you for tour help
(2019-01-11, 14:41)maiers12 Wrote: [ -> ]0:36:52.306 T:520042091760 NOTICE: AddOnLog: PVR IPTV Simple Client: Loaded 13099 channels.

I can't see any errors directly relating to IPTV Recorder.
The 13099 channels are going to cause a lot of problems though.
IPTV Recorder uses Python and might not work with so many channels. Someone had a similar problem earlier in this thread.

Have a look in the addon_data folder and see if the xmltv and m3u files are actually being downloaded.
userdata\addon_data\plugin.video.iptv.recorder

Does IPTV Simple Client get its xmltv and m3u directly from an http link or is it first downloaded by an addon?
If it is downloaded first you need to increase the startup delay in Settings \ Service.

You can make a simpler test xmltv/m3u combination with the "xmltv Meld" addon to see where the problem is.
@maiers12 which part of "Do not post logs in the forum. Use https://paste.kodi.tv/ instead." written below the post entry box and above the actual posting button wasn't clear?
(2019-01-11, 14:53)primaeval Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-11, 14:41)maiers12 Wrote: [ -> ]0:36:52.306 T:520042091760 NOTICE: AddOnLog: PVR IPTV Simple Client: Loaded 13099 channels.

I can't see any errors directly relating to IPTV Recorder.
The 13099 channels are going to cause a lot of problems though.
IPTV Recorder uses Python and might not work with so many channels. Someone had a similar problem earlier in this thread.

Have a look in the addon_data folder and see if the xmltv and m3u files are actually being downloaded.
userdata\addon_data\plugin.video.iptv.recorder

Does IPTV Simple Client get its xmltv and m3u directly from an http link or is it first downloaded by an addon?
If it is downloaded first you need to increase the startup delay in Settings \ Service.

You can make a simpler test xmltv/m3u combination with the "xmltv Meld" addon to see where the problem is.

Thank you for your answer, increasing the time has you said solve the EPG load problem. I’ve tried several times to do a recording, the process start but what I get is only a zero byte unplayable file.
Any suggestion ?
Thank you
(2019-01-11, 16:30)maiers12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-11, 14:53)primaeval Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-11, 14:41)maiers12 Wrote: [ -> ]0:36:52.306 T:520042091760 NOTICE: AddOnLog: PVR IPTV Simple Client: Loaded 13099 channels.

I can't see any errors directly relating to IPTV Recorder.
The 13099 channels are going to cause a lot of problems though.
IPTV Recorder uses Python and might not work with so many channels. Someone had a similar problem earlier in this thread.

Have a look in the addon_data folder and see if the xmltv and m3u files are actually being downloaded.
userdata\addon_data\plugin.video.iptv.recorder

Does IPTV Simple Client get its xmltv and m3u directly from an http link or is it first downloaded by an addon?
If it is downloaded first you need to increase the startup delay in Settings \ Service.

You can make a simpler test xmltv/m3u combination with the "xmltv Meld" addon to see where the problem is.

Thank you for your answer, increasing the time has you said solve the EPG load problem. I’ve tried several times to do a recording, the process start but what I get is only a zero byte unplayable file.
Any suggestion ?
Thank you
Here the Kodi lo file when the problem happens
removed
And the corresponding python script
removed
Sorry for my mistake of the previous post....
Thank you
(2019-01-11, 19:18)maiers12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-11, 16:30)maiers12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-11, 14:53)primaeval Wrote: [ -> ]I can't see any errors directly relating to IPTV Recorder.
The 13099 channels are going to cause a lot of problems though.
IPTV Recorder uses Python and might not work with so many channels. Someone had a similar problem earlier in this thread.

Have a look in the addon_data folder and see if the xmltv and m3u files are actually being downloaded.
userdata\addon_data\plugin.video.iptv.recorder

Does IPTV Simple Client get its xmltv and m3u directly from an http link or is it first downloaded by an addon?
If it is downloaded first you need to increase the startup delay in Settings \ Service.

You can make a simpler test xmltv/m3u combination with the "xmltv Meld" addon to see where the problem is.

Thank you for your answer, increasing the time has you said solve the EPG load problem. I’ve tried several times to do a recording, the process start but what I get is only a zero byte unplayable file.
Any suggestion ?
Thank you 
Here the Kodi lo file when the problem happens

And the corresponding python script

Sorry for my mistake of the previous post....
Thank you 
 Be careful about posting links with passwords in the url.

Your stream works ok. So that shouldn't be the problem.

If you get a .ts file that means that ffmpeg works.

Did it create the .pid file? That means ffmpeg ran.
/storage/emulated/0/Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/plugin.video.iptv.recorder/jobs/bea955d9-15c1-11e9-a77c-6c21a24dd1a0.py.pid

Have you got a limit of how many channels you can play at once?