Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: disable debug log level from ssh or advancedsettings.ml
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello community, hope you can help me out here....

I was able to set log level to debug  via the advancedsettings.xml:
  <advancedsettings> <loglevel>2</loglevel> <!-- Change this to "1" to hide the on-screen debug log text -->
    <debug> <extralogging>true</extralogging>
   <setextraloglevel>64,1024, 16384</setextraloglevel>
   <showloginfo>true</showloginfo> <!-- Change this to "false" to hide the on-screen debug log text -->
  </debug> </advancedsettings>

However, whe i tried setting it back to 0
<advancedsettings> <loglevel>0</loglevel
 is still giving me the debug log information.
Log is showing:
     08:14:40.945 T:1945157632  NOTICE: Log level changed to "LOG_LEVEL_NORMAL"
     08:14:40.946 T:1945157632  NOTICE: Enabled debug logging due to GUI setting (2)
     08:14:40.946 T:1945157632  NOTICE: Log level changed to "LOG_LEVEL_DEBUG_FREEMEM"

How can disable the debug log level from ssh or via advancedsettings.xml?
The system is remote so i cannot enter the gui.
(2018-06-10, 08:31)mfrank66 Wrote: [ -> ]The system is remote so i cannot enter the gui.
You probably have to dive into the guisettings.xml file for that and look for this section:
xml:
<debug>
<extralogging>false</extralogging>
<screenshotpath default="true"></screenshotpath>
<setextraloglevel default="true">32768</setextraloglevel>
<showloginfo default="true">true</showloginfo>
</debug>
and change the showloginfo tag to 'false'...?