Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Videos not playable
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone,

I'm having trouble viewing videos on my Nas drive with Kodi on my raspberry pi. I have ripped a couple of dvds with handbrake, put the in a folder on my Nas drive as per the wiki eg. Shared videos -
TV shows1 - brasss eye - brass eye ep01.

When I scan for new media it finds the programmes and makes a thumbnail (with the correct name and artwork) under TV shows on the main screen but says it has no videos on the thumbnail. Also when I go into any of the categories ie. Comedy it shows an empty folder.

Any assistance appreciated!

Paul.
Kodi has a nice feature, called the Debug Log - if you post one, assistance can be given.
Ah yes, sorry about that, I'm not too experienced with Kodi.

This is the log file https://paste.kodi.tv/okiduxoyiv

Thanks

Paul
@mods: could you please move to Raspberry Pi forum?
One topic moved to the Raspberry Pi forum.
Hi everyone,

Dont suppose anyone's had a chance to look at my log file?!

Thanks

Paul
I'm rather confused by your post. It says video is not playable, but it sounds more like a library issue.

Can you play the video if you navigate to it through the files view?
I had a look at the log, but I'm not really familiar with how our scrapers work. If I read the log correctly, episode 1 of the show Bras Eye should have been added to your library. It couldn't find details on episode 7 though, so it was not able to add it to the library. Is the TV show Bras Eye entirely empty in your Kodi library, or are just some episodes missing?
@paulwilco

Please provide the following...

1. The link to the tv show Brass Eyes at TVDB
2. Screenshot of your folder holding the episodes so we can see names.