Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Compiling Kodi fo rRaspberry PI 2 and 3 B+
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Thanks for taking the time to read this thread.

I have had zero issues with insataling KODI on raspberry pi using raspbian, openELEC and so forth. But these installs do not support the ability to minimize KODI. For a project I am working, yes I am new to compiling and I a bit stuck. I am using Ubuntu 14.04 LTS 64BIT and I am following the instructions in the readme. The goal is to add x11 support which I believe will add the minimize functionality. My build directory is under the user home directory call carproject (~/carproject). Most of my issues up to the now have been fixed by adding sudo to the front of the command. The problem is when I run the make command it finishes with two error codes, 1 and 2. presumably the 2 is caused by the 1. Trouble shooting these errors is a bit over my head as I am new to compiling. Below I have the instructions I am following from the XBMC README file and the output of the make command. These are the last lines where the error messages occur. Any help in resolving this issue is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your time.

Paul
Code:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
2. Building Kodi for the Raspberry Pi
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
The following steps were tested with Ubuntu 14.04 x64. (Note that building on
a 32 bit machine requires slightly different setting).
The following commands build for newer Rapberry Pi 2 generation. In order to
build for the first Raspberry Pi, the commands have to be adapted to use
`--with-platform=raspberry-pi` instead of `--with-platform=raspberry-pi2`.

$ sudo apt-get install git autoconf curl g++ zlib1g-dev libcurl4-openssl-dev gawk gperf libtool autopoint swig default-jre