Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: How can I uninstall youtube-dl Control
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm fairly new to using Kodi and decided to try out some different skins and ended up with this add-on being installed with one of the skins.  I wasn't too fond of any of the skins, so I uninstalled them and also wanted to uninstall all the extra add-ons that came with them, but this one is being stubborn.  When I click uninstall I get a popup that states...
"youtube-dl Control is used by the following installed add-on(s)
Kodi65 Library
This add-on can't be uninstalled"

I've looked at the list that shows all my add-ons and there's nothing by the name of "Kodi65 Library".  I have uninstalled every add-on that gives me the option to uninstall it, but this one still won't let me uninstall it.  Also can't disable it either, for the same reason (being used by Kodi65 Library).  The skins that I tried out were Eminence 2.0, Horizon, and Mimic.  I can't remember for sure which one installed the youtube add-on, but I don't need it and would like to get rid of it, so if anyone can give me some advice, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,
Corey
If you haven't, try this:

1- Make sure you are using the default Estuary theme (this is just so the rest of the instructions make sense)
2- select the gear icon at the top of the home screen to bring up the settings
3- select the SYSTEM option (DO NOT select ADD-ONS, that feels like where you want to go, but it's a trap)
4- move down to the Add-ons section of the SYSTEM area
5- in the right windwo select MANAGE DEPENDENCIES