Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: .strm movies from library
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi.

I have some movies url save in .strm file and synced with my library. When I play it, in the info window only appear the name of the filename without title, plot, poster....
It is possible to develop some plugin to play the file with this information?

Actually i use t0mm0 plugin, but it doesn't display info. Anyone can help me? I'm a noob. Thanks.

Code:
import os
import re
import string
import sys
from t0mm0.common.addon import Addon
from t0mm0.common.net import Net
import urlresolver
import xbmcgui
import xbmcplugin
import shutil

addon = Addon('plugin.video.t0mm0.test', sys.argv)
net = Net()

logo = os.path.join(addon.get_path(), 'art','logo.jpg')

base_url = 'http://tubeplus.me'

mode = addon.queries['mode']
play = addon.queries.get('play', None)

if play:
    url = addon.queries.get('url', '')
    host = addon.queries.get('host', '')
    media_id = addon.queries.get('media_id', '')
    #stream_url = urlresolver.resolve(play)
    stream_url = urlresolver.HostedMediaFile(url=url).resolve()
    listitem = xbmcgui.ListItem(path=stream_url)
    xbmcplugin.setResolvedUrl(int(sys.argv[1]), True, listitem)
(2018-07-26, 00:58)atomizasser Wrote: [ -> ]I have some movies url save in .strm
A stream file can be scraped into the library like any other movie. You just need to make sure the file or the movie folder (depending on your settings) is correctly named like the movie. There is no need to develop a plugin.

Look at the first image here. This is for .disc files, but it is the same principle as .strm files, just a different extension... https://kodi.wiki/view/Media_stubs
Thanks for your quick answer.

Maybe I expressed myself badly.

I was able to include the movie .strm in the library and see everything perfectly: director, actors, plot,