Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Change subtitle position horizontally
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi! Im extremely new to kodi and have been using it on my rock64 4gb to play 4k video and 10-bit anime. The problem i have is that i cant adjust the subtitle position horizontally. The .ass subtitles embedded in an mkv display way to far to the right side and ive found no solution unfortunately and noone seems to be having the same problem. Im running kodi through some sort of alpha LibreELEC for the rock64 sbc. Is this possibly part of my problem? Or am i overlooking something? .srt is causing no problems what so ever.
(2018-08-02, 00:06)johntis Wrote: [ -> ]Im running kodi through some sort of alpha LibreELEC for the rock64 sbc
If you don't know what you are running, then how are we to know? Smile
Provide a debug log (wiki) for starters with all the internal info.

.SRT subtitles are plain ASCII text files. .ASS subtitles can have much more attributes for location and overall looks.
Perhaps your Kodi alpha version is not the latest version? Upgrade first and see of the problem remains.
Thank for the reply! Should've been obvious to include a logfile, sorry! 

https://paste.kodi.tv/emajimuhek

The version of Kodi im running is 18.0 on LibreELEC (community) vers: "devel-201807011300-d46baa3", and the architecture is "RK3328.arm" if anyone is interested. 

18.0 alpha 3 is the latest alpha if im understanding it correctly? Would it make more sense running the latest stable build (17.6) instead?