Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Problem with micro pauses
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi, 
    I have a problem with intermittent micro pauses in the music, it happens with video as well. I'm listening to music and have run an error log, any help would be appreciated. 

avanoromim (paste)

Thanks.
The forum moderators have determined that banned addons (wiki) are present on your system. To receive assistance here, these banned items must be removed. If a clean log is not submitted within 3 days, then the relevant post(s) will be removed after this time.
I have no idea which addon is banned, can you point it out to me please so I can remove it?
For starters, everything 'superrepo', everything with builds or wizards ('supremebuildswizard').
You know, addons that provide illegal video streams and such.
I never watch illegal streams etc, the one's mentioned have been removed. I'm re-running the log now. I think they were there as I wanted to clean the cache. Sorry. 

New log added, please confirm the offending addons have gone.

ovokegepin (paste)
Any help available please?
Code:
11:29:19.775 T:1528 NOTICE: ADDON: Merlin.Wizard v12.0 installed

11:29:21.277 T:5372 WARNING: CAddonSettings[plugin.program.supremebuildswizard]: cannot reference separator setting in old setting condition "!eq(-1,false)" for "debuglevel"
11:29:21.297 T:5372 WARNING: CAddonSettings[plugin.program.supremebuildswizard]: failed to parse enable condition "!eq(-1,false)" of old setting definition for "debuglevel"
11:29:23.116 T:5688 NOTICE: VideoInfoScanner: Starting scan ..
11:29:23.337 T:8736 NOTICE: My Music: Scanning for music info using worker thread, operation took 00:00
11:29:23.762 T:10956 NOTICE: script.grab.fanart: Grab Fanart Service Started
11:29:23.765 T:5372 WARNING: CAddonSettings[plugin.program.supremebuildswizard]: cannot reference separator setting in old setting condition "!eq(-1,false)" for "debuglevel"
11:29:23.765 T:5372 WARNING: CAddonSettings[plugin.program.supremebuildswizard]: failed to parse enable condition "!eq(-1,false)" of old setting definition for "debuglevel"
11:29:24.048 T:2564 WARNING: CAddonSettings[Merlin.Wizard]: failed to load value "" for setting developer
11:29:24.308 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: 2018-10-07 11:29:24.306000
11:29:24.392 T:5372 WARNING: CAddonSettings[plugin.program.supremebuildswizard]: cannot reference separator setting in old setting condition "!eq(-1,false)" for "debuglevel"
11:29:24.392 T:5372 WARNING: CAddonSettings[plugin.program.supremebuildswizard]: failed to parse enable condition "!eq(-1,false)" of old setting definition for "debuglevel"
11:29:25.443 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: Continuing Start Up Script
11:29:25.443 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Path Check] Started
11:29:25.444 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Path Check] Good!
11:29:25.445 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Auto Install Repo] Started
11:29:25.445 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Auto Install Repo] Not Enabled
11:29:25.445 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Auto Update Wizard] Started
11:29:25.446 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Auto Update Wizard] Not Enabled
11:29:25.446 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Notifications] Started
11:29:26.334 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Notifications] id[1] Dismissed
11:29:26.336 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Installed Check] Started
11:29:26.337 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Installed Check] Not Enabled
11:29:26.339 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Build Check] Started
11:29:26.340 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Trakt Data] Started
11:29:26.342 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Trakt Data] Not Enabled
11:29:26.343 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Real Debrid Data] Started
11:29:26.344 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Real Debrid Data] Not Enabled
11:29:26.345 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Login Data] Started
11:29:26.346 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Login Data] Not Enabled
11:29:26.347 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Auto Clean Up] Started
11:29:26.348 T:5372 NOTICE: Supreme Builds Wizard: [Auto Clean Up] Next Clean Up 2018-10-14
11:29:26.353 T:5372 WARNING: CAddonSettings[plugin.program.supremebuildswizard]: cannot reference separator setting in old setting condition "!eq(-1,false)" for "debuglevel"
11:29:26.353 T:5372 WARNING: CAddonSettings[plugin.program.supremebuildswizard]: failed to parse enable condition "!eq(-1,false)" of old setting definition for "debuglevel"
Oops...

For someone who "never watches illegal streams", the evidence is pretty substantial. These builds and wizards things do not install themselves.
Also, builds and wizards can install additional/separate modules that are a bit harder to remove by hand.

Can I simply suggest that you rename/remove your current kodi folder in the %appdata% Windows system, restart Kodi, and begin again with a REALLY clean setup?

Consider it your last chance before this forum thread will be dumped.
Also, bumping your own thread within an hour begging for help is not considered good forum etiquette.
If you see my content I hardly use the forum as I don't really know what I'm doing, I only use it when I have a problem. Hence I don't know what good forum etiquette is. Apologies . As I explained in trying to solve my problem I wanted to clear the cache and downloaded the offending addons.  

if I knew what I was doing I wouldn't have knowingly sent an error log to you with illegal addons on would I? 

Can you be more specific about how to clean them out please, I've clicked into the Windows file of my pc but can't find a file called appdata ? As I said I'm not that good with this sort of thing.
(2018-10-07, 14:08)Jediblade Wrote: [ -> ]If you see my content I hardly use the forum as I don't really know what I'm doing, I only use it when I have a problem. Hence I don't know what good forum etiquette is.
Then I guess the Kodi forum got the honor of being your first ever visit to an internet forum? Because I cannot tell that difference.

(2018-10-07, 14:08)Jediblade Wrote: [ -> ]if I knew what I was doing I wouldn't have knowingly sent an error log to you with illegal addons on would I? 
Well, experience tells us that still plenty of people are asking support here on a daily basis, to help solve problems with a setup that is full of such stuff. You'd be surprised, despite having our forum rules (which you agreed to upon registration) and zero-tolerance stance on video/music piracy.

(2018-10-07, 14:08)Jediblade Wrote: [ -> ]Can you be more specific about how to clean them out please, I've clicked into the Windows file of my pc but can't find a file called appdata ?
This is mentioned in your log file:
11:29:19.707 T:1528 NOTICE: special://masterprofile/ is mapped to: C:\Users\Plex\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata
While in the Windows Explorer, type %appdata% in the URL bar and you should jump to the location where to find your 'kodi' folder.

As previously mentioned:
"I simply suggest that you rename/remove your current kodi folder, restart Kodi (so it can create a new profile folder), and begin again with a REALLY clean setup".
OK,  hopefully everything's OK now. Here's the latest log.

hajakabota (paste)
Code:
13:46:15.926 T:5800 NOTICE: ADDON: Merlin.Wizard v12.0 installed

You will still need to remove that wizard, I'm afraid. If you're really struggling, you may need to try a clean installation from scratch, as any one of those addons you had installed could have over-written a core piece of Kodi and thus caused your problems.
Called my friend and all addons have been removed. New log below.

iqumorohoh (paste)
@Jediblade

Almost there... You just need to enable Debug Mode in Settings>System Settings>Logging. You will know it is running by the counters on the screen. When you see the counters, then play the music that gives you these micro-stutters.

Full instructions are in my signature below, but here is a quick guide...

  1. Enable Debugging mode. Go to Settings>System Settings>Logging and it should be the first option
  2. Restart Kodi
  3. Replicate the problem.
  4. Upload the log to Kodi Paste Site manually or use the Kodi Logfile Uploader. (wiki) With either method post the link back here.
Note: Full logs only. No partial or redacted logs
Renaming or removing a folder in Windows isn't that difficult. Or is it?
Pages: 1 2