Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Kodi Krypton hanging on library clean - Nvidia Shield
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, so I am pretty new to the Kodi scene and recently moved my media library off just a windows 10 computer using a DroboFS and got a nvidia shield and changed the computer into an unraid server.

My old setup
  •  Movies in .mkv stored on DroboFS. 
  • Would just browse using Win 10 computer and play via VLC.
My new setup
  • Used old Win10 computer to make an unraid server
  • Got Nvidia shield and Kodi for viewing/playing media
  • I use TinyMediaManager to scrape and have Kodi use local info only
  • I DID use the DroboFS for storing media and had it scraped while moving things to unraid and making sure I was happy with it

So that's the quick back story, on to my issue I am facing.

I was able to play everything fine on the Drobo, no issues with updating/cleaning library. I moved over to the unraid server, went and removed all the drobo media locations from Kodi, and re-imported my whole collection and things were great for a couple days. Now, I can only sometimes update the library (seems 50/50 and a restart of kodi fixes it) but when it goes to clean the database (I have deleted files, upgraded resolution or audio as I now have 3x the space) and as soon as I hit the clean database button, it just hangs. I've had it sit there for 20+ min until the Nvidia shield goes into standby and my TV goes to sleep due to lack of input.

Going over the log, I can only see one thing weird, it is calling for the smb share my drobo was on, which I had removed those sources and cleaned the DB at that point, but it continues past that until I initiate a DB clean. I am using NFS on my unraid. But other than seeing that one thing, the log is Greek to me...

Log - https://pastebin.com/ayyZJbd4

Help?