Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Kodi Leia doesn't start [debug log included].
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'd be glad if someone could help, here's the log: https://paste.kodi.tv/erituyicix.kodi

Best Regards
I'm no expert, but your graphics card is pretty damn old.
Following DX:Big GrineviceResources::CreateSwapChain: function call at line 500 ends with error: 80070057 - E_INVALIDARG down the rabbit hole https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...eswapchain looks like a DX issue, look around for beta drivers. DXVA checker from bluesky might tell you more.
Thanks. So DXVA checker says this https://imgur.com/a/vUx9MaK

What is this useful for? I installed the latest driver from January 2018, isn't that enough for Leia?

As well I just remembered Kodi worked on the same notebook when I still was using Windows 7 a month ago...
(2019-03-01, 23:13)criza Wrote: [ -> ]Kodi worked on the same notebook when I still was using Windows 7

The benefits of an upgrade Sad  MS tells us "swap chain" is an error related to screen resolutions. Suggestion: in properties of the kodi launch icon under compatibility, choose your o/s and select compatible and perhaps scaling. Disable any overlays in the background. Supported hardware (wiki) NVIDIA Quadro 2000M I'm unsure where your gfx engine fits in this wiki https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GeForce but it appears the driver has it's challenges.
Too bad! The 2000M seems to be similar to the GTX 460M...
Quote:The NVIDIA Quadro 2000M is a professional workstation graphics card based on the Fermi architecture (likely the GF104 or GF106). It offers the same amount of shaders like the GeForce GTX 460M, but only a 128 Bit memory bus for DDR3 memory. The slow DDR3 memory in particular could be a bottleneck to the GPU