Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Ember Media Manager 1.9.x - Download & Discussion Thread
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45
Apologies if this has been asked before but is there a way to retrieve the watched status from either Trakt or Kodi and have it added to the nfo?

Edit: Please ignore!  I found it!
Which option to use to have proper cases in movie titles? E.G. 'Fire Walk With Me' instead of 'Fire Walk with Me'. Is there a synthax , if so where to enter it? Anyways, great program. works almost flawlessly. Keep it up!
(2020-12-31, 01:08)krow Wrote: [ -> ]Which option to use to have proper cases in movie titles? E.G. 'Fire Walk With Me' instead of 'Fire Walk with Me'. Is there a synthax , if so where to enter it? Anyways, great program. works almost flawlessly. Keep it up!
There is no option to "fix/change" a scraped title automatically. The only case option available is for the initlal title after getting it from file name, but that's useless for scraped titles.
I have a few files that have an audio codec of A_AAC-2 and A_OPUS, what should they map to?  I assume that A_EAC3 maps nicely to eac3?  And please confirm that after adding these to the mapping table, I need to perform a rescrape?
(2020-12-31, 14:34)Hairy Hippy Wrote: [ -> ]I have a few files that have an audio codec of A_AAC-2 and A_OPUS, what should they map to?  I assume that A_EAC3 maps nicely to eac3?  And please confirm that after adding these to the mapping table, I need to perform a rescrape?
The mapping is only used to get a better text for the renamer and show an icon in Ember. Kodi does replace it with it's own analysed data after the video has been played the first time. So you can use what you want. For the default mapping i usually play the video in Kodi and check the Kodi database to get the value they use.
If you change someting in the mapping table you have to "recrape" the meta data only (e.g. via context menu or custom scraper).

Edit: i whould use "aac" and "opus".
@DanCooper Many thanks as always and have an excellent New Year!
@DanCooper Happy New Year again!

Couple of suggestions for the new version if I may:

Add to audio codec mapping as defaults:
a_aac-2=aac
mp4a-40-2=aac
lc=aac
a_eac3=eac3
a_opus=opus - for this one, not sure where the icons come from but here's a suggestion:
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/image...w&usqp=CAU

If the audio language is blank/not detected, optional setting to default to user's language.

If audio channels >8, replace with:
18=6
21=7
24=8
Yet another from me...

I have noticed that when automatically renaming folders, etc. sometimes EMM saves with or without the "p" at the end of the resolution, e.g. [1080p] or [1080].  Why would it drop the "p" occasionally?  Actually, I am not bothered if it didn't have the "p" at all but wondering why sometimes it decides to include it and sometimes not.

Edit:  I notice this is happening if the codec is HEVC, it drops the "p".
(2021-01-02, 14:13)Hairy Hippy Wrote: [ -> ]I have noticed that when automatically renaming folders, etc. sometimes EMM saves with or without the "p" at the end of the resolution, e.g. [1080p] or [1080].  Why would it drop the "p" occasionally?  Actually, I am not bothered if it didn't have the "p" at all but wondering why sometimes it decides to include it and sometimes not.
Sometimes MediaInfo can't detect the video stream scan type (Progressive (p) or Interlaced (i) ). In this case the renamer only get a value for the resolution. You can set the scan type manually in the Meta Data dialog (via context menu or Edit dialog/Meta Data tab).
(2020-12-27, 22:30)ralfonat Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-27, 12:57)DanCooper Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-27, 09:31)ralfonat Wrote: [ -> ]https://dotnetfiddle.net/ywYwvW
Thank you. I don't had a problem to parse it, the problem was to download the file. But sometimes the solution is too easy (I'm feeling a little stupid right now)... it will work if i replace https:// with http:// in the video link Rofl
We have all been there Big Grin

For me the https:// links are working though  Huh
Ok, more issues incoming...

I can't get the WebClient connecting to the website inside VisualStudio. The connection will be closed every time. It works online, but not in VS. Any idea? I tried it with this simple code in vb.NET 4.5.0:
Dim wc As WebClient = New WebClient()
Dim srchHtml As String = wc.DownloadString("https://www.videobuster.de/titlesearch.php?search_title=die+croods")
(2020-12-22, 12:37)bornsurvivor Wrote: [ -> ]@DanCooper it seems that 'aired' date does not get pushed/synced for tv shows. Is there a bug?

Edit - Seems to be fixed now...possibly a fault with tvdb.
I have this exact problem. Did anyone find a solution to this?
Ember 1.9.0 has been released. Link and additional information in the first post. Please read the "read this" section!
Guys can anyone tell me how to add a source?

I add in the details but the OK button remains greyed out.

Tried running the application as Admin but it doesn't change anything.

Thanks a lot

Image
(2021-01-04, 16:05)dubster Wrote: [ -> ]Guys can anyone tell me how to add a source?
I add in the details but the OK button remains greyed out.
Tried running the application as Admin but it doesn't change anything.

You've to set a default language for each source. Can you select something in the dropdown menu?
(2021-01-04, 18:18)DanCooper Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-01-04, 16:05)dubster Wrote: [ -> ]Guys can anyone tell me how to add a source?
I add in the details but the OK button remains greyed out.
Tried running the application as Admin but it doesn't change anything.

You've to set a default language for each source. Can you select something in the dropdown menu?

Thanks Dan, I wondered if that might be it, but the dropdown list is empty.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45