Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: YouTube Plug-in Thread
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2019-09-11, 22:58)Furby8704 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-09-11, 22:30)Sobersally Wrote: [ -> ]I don't understand how to fix my youtube with this information. I am a newbie so please be patient with me.

add beta repo in addons and will automatically update to the latest beta

github

thx
Looks like everything is working again; very quick folks!  Thank You!  I really use this add-on a lot.
Can anyone try at least the most recent 2 videos from this channel and see if they work for some reason I have problems with this channel.the videos don’t seem to play.

https://www.youtube.com/user/1320video
Thanksssssss its working  Big Grin Blush
(2019-09-12, 04:28)lordvandad Wrote: [ -> ]Thanksssssss its working  Big Grin Blush
Hi, thanks for the fix but every time I do a search on the youtube 6.2 beta version and watch something from the list, when done with the video, the search box comes up blank and knocks me out and it shows working but doesn't stop.  Takes me right out to video addon menu.  Don't get me wrong, I appreciate the fix to the addon, but the search function is a little whacked. Just a heads up.

Thanks again!
(2019-09-12, 06:06)Sobersally Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, thanks for the fix but every time I do a search on the youtube 6.2 beta version and watch something from the list, when done with the video, the search box comes up blank and knocks me out and it shows working but doesn't stop.  Takes me right out to video addon menu.  Don't get me wrong, I appreciate the fix to the addon, but the search function is a little whacked. Just a heads up.

Thanks again!
Never mind regarding the search function. Seems to have ironed itself out.
(2019-09-11, 21:29)anxdpanic Wrote: [ -> ]@roman_mzv 
I tried adding some protection against this, not sure atm why it's only happening to you.

@Han Solo