Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: "iPlayer WWW" add-on
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Anyone having issues with live streams right now?     When I select a live stream using the DASH protocol, it attempts to load then nothing.  Using HLS however causes no issues.  I can use DASH for catchup though without problems.
Hi,
I'm new to this add-on (and Kodi/OSMC) and I'm finding it really nice to use, I've been watching the "Killing Eve" boxset, I read post #1847 about how boxsets have changed and might cause further problems. So have created a favouite link to the series. I note that sometimes I get offered subtitles and sometimes I don't. I've also noticed that when I tried to pause a program with subtitles (I got a bit confused with buttons on the Vero 4K+ remote control), when I returned to the program I could not get it to show subtitles and I had to stop and restart from the beginning for them to reappear. When the subtitles are not being displayed I cannot select the enable switch. Any idea what I could be doing wrong?

Also regarding the subs, is there a way to get the different colours for different speakers? This is surprisingly useful on the standard iplayer apps.
Finally, I'm sure it's possible to change the font but can't figure it out. Sorry for all the questions. Thanks
(2018-10-08, 11:18)figrin_dan Wrote: [ -> ]I note that sometimes I get offered subtitles and sometimes I don't.
If you chose to play subtitles in settings, you should always get them if they are available. I would be surprised if they are only available for some episodes of a box set, so I fear there might be a bug in the add-on. If you kindly let me know which episodes play with subtitles and which don't, I will cross check.