Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2020-12-04, 16:40)cscott1 Wrote: [ -> ]I'm only getting a few cast info (red star)on the homepage. Is this information being pulled from skinhelper and Im stuck with only what it pulls from the Metadata and Artwork module with all my APIs plugged in or does it pulled from scraped info? The cast info is being pulled for most if not all of the widget I have linked to an add-on but again only a few in my library. Any insight on this how can I get more cast info for my library if possible?

You won’t be missing this info. I think it’s just the timing logic Cartman designed for this info to show making it appear less frequently.

I’ll take a look next week.
(2020-12-04, 03:31)Tyfoxx Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-03, 20:42)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-03, 20:30)Tyfoxx Wrote: [ -> ]Yes - missing clearlogos for addons or for library titles
Yes - Rotten Tomatoes and Metacritic
Will Do - Make sure you’ve followed the steps for artwork and ratings here and report back if you’re still having issues

Sounds like you’re missing the TMDB api (or it’s incorrect) in the artwork & metadata module.

For library artwork follow the steps in the link. For addon artwork, make sure you have a fanart.tv API in your addon along with all appropriate settings enabled (clearlogo setting for example) and also enable Artwork look ups from addons in the skin setti set tongs (I think it’s under General Settings).
I use Media Companion to scrape all my Metadata +Ratings and Artwork locally to my storage (paranoid that the internet won't always be available)
https://sourceforge.net/projects/mediacompanion/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHbSpEqX...l=PegLegTV
I need a robust way of pulling all the Metadata +Ratings and Artwork into Bingie Mod, the local scraper does not give a lot of options to select what's already in my individual movie folders.
Cheers
Why not use Embymedia as you server it does a good job with metadata etc
I just found out that TVDB will be changing to a paid service starting next month where you will have to pay a monthly fee to use their API. One of the skins dependencies is a python module The TVDB API v2 how will this affect the skin?
(2020-12-04, 11:35)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-04, 03:31)Tyfoxx Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-03, 20:42)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]Sounds like you’re missing the TMDB api (or it’s incorrect) in the artwork & metadata module.

For library artwork follow the steps in the link. For addon artwork, make sure you have a fanart.tv API in your addon along with all appropriate settings enabled (clearlogo setting for example) and also enable Artwork look ups from addons in the skin settings (I think it’s under General Settings).
I use Media Companion to scrape all my Metadata +Ratings and Artwork locally to my storage (paranoid that the internet won't always be available)
https://sourceforge.net/projects/mediacompanion/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHbSpEqX...l=PegLegTV
I need a robust way of pulling all the Metadata +Ratings and Artwork into Bingie Mod, the local scraper does not give a lot of options to select what's already in my individual movie folders.
Cheers

There’s no way to display your locally stored ratings apart from the default rating, anywhere in the skin apart from the video dialogue window (Plots & Critics).

You need to follow the steps I provided so skinhelper can cache these ratings and display them elsewhere.
I will do as advised, Thanks for your kind attention!
(2020-12-04, 11:46)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-04, 09:31)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-04, 05:02)cscott1 Wrote: [ -> ]Read the first page of this https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=323804
Mine wasn't working either until I deleted the simple cache file for some reason.

Thank you deleting Simplecache fixed it on my home screen! But i still cant get ratings outside of TMDB, and IMDB Top 250 if available to show up in other Hubs such as Movies. And these movies show the other ratings if i view it in Home for the same movie, or go into my video sources/library directly. Or even if I click plot and critics for the same movie from the Movies Hub. It just wont show on the footer. Any ideas? 

Also I see in some pictures the studio or cinematic universe logo appears alongside ratings how can I get this?

EDIT: If i use PLot and Critics from the Movie hub (where only TMDB ratings show up in the footer) it shows metacritic, imdb and tmdb but no RT. which honestly isnt a big deal if i can just get the other ratings to show up on the footer. https://imgur.com/a/BwrLo8b

There’s a bug that stops skinhelper ratings showing up in hubs. Only the home “hub” will display these skinhelper ratings.

You do not need universal media scraper for the footer ratings as they come from skinhelper anyway. UMS can be used for the plots & Critics (but then again so can skinhelper). The only time UMS is necessary is for the new footer when you want the popcorn rating (RT Audience) to display. In which case, you need to set this as your default rating and then rescrape your movies so it puts audience as default.

For studios, they have to be enabled. With the old footer (which you’re using) you have to find the options in both homescreen layout and library views.

With the new footers, you can just enable them in the homescreen layout Footers section.

You also need to chose a path for the studios resource pack by downloading and selecting either colour or white logos in general settings.
Thank you and alright, Ill hope that bug gets fixed Smile I swear I remember you or Acchiles showing your build and the ratings were working in the Movies Hub earlier. Anyways its fine, thank you I got the studio icons working now this is great Smile Man I am loving this skin more and more now.

EDIT: 2 Questions! How did you or Acchiles make the Top 10 IMDB widget? Through a smart playlist with a widget limit of 10?

2. I forgot what it was I will edit this back when i remember or make a new reply. NVM I REMEMBER, So I remember someone showed me earlier, since I know you dont have any plans on making the posters bigger which I respect. Can you point me to what parameters exactly I need to change in the .xml to make the posters bigger? Im a bit nooby so if you could highlight or show me it would be easier to know what I need to edit. Thanks in advance
(2020-12-04, 23:23)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-04, 11:46)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-04, 09:31)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]Thank you deleting Simplecache fixed it on my home screen! But i still cant get ratings outside of TMDB, and IMDB Top 250 if available to show up in other Hubs such as Movies. And these movies show the other ratings if i view it in Home for the same movie, or go into my video sources/library directly. Or even if I click plot and critics for the same movie from the Movies Hub. It just wont show on the footer. Any ideas? 

Also I see in some pictures the studio or cinematic universe logo appears alongside ratings how can I get this?

EDIT: If i use PLot and Critics from the Movie hub (where only TMDB ratings show up in the footer) it shows metacritic, imdb and tmdb but no RT. which honestly isnt a big deal if i can just get the other ratings to show up on the footer. https://imgur.com/a/BwrLo8b

There’s a bug that stops skinhelper ratings showing up in hubs. Only the home “hub” will display these skinhelper ratings.

You do not need universal media scraper for the footer ratings as they come from skinhelper anyway. UMS can be used for the plots & Critics (but then again so can skinhelper). The only time UMS is necessary is for the new footer when you want the popcorn rating (RT Audience) to display. In which case, you need to set this as your default rating and then rescrape your movies so it puts audience as default.

For studios, they have to be enabled. With the old footer (which you’re using) you have to find the options in both homescreen layout and library views.

With the new footers, you can just enable them in the homescreen layout Footers section.

You also need to chose a path for the studios resource pack by downloading and selecting either colour or white logos in general settings.
Thank you and alright, Ill hope that bug gets fixed Smile I swear I remember you or Acchiles showing your build and the ratings were working in the Movies Hub earlier. Anyways its fine, thank you I got the studio icons working now this is great Smile Man I am loving this skin more and more now.

EDIT: 2 Questions! How did you or Acchiles make the Top 10 IMDB widget? Through a smart playlist with a widget limit of 10?

2. I forgot what it was I will edit this back when i remember or make a new reply. NVM I REMEMBER, So I remember someone showed me earlier, since I know you dont have any plans on making the posters bigger which I respect. Can you point me to what parameters exactly I need to change in the .xml to make the posters bigger? Im a bit nooby so if you could highlight or show me it would be easier to know what I need to edit. Thanks in advance

You probably saw default ratings in hubs which do work since it’s not coming from skinhelper. So if your default rating is from TMBD for example, you can expect it to show there. If your default was IMDB it would appear there instead etc.

I haven’t tried The top10 list Achilles made but it should just be a simple smart playlist looking for the top250 positions 1 through 10 meaning if you only have one or two of those films if your library, it’s going to be quite a small list!
1.09 solved the Vietnamese unicode issue. It is showing correctly now. It might solve other language problems too.

I have only two problems. Top 250 imdb doesn't getting pull or showing in the spotlight or home footer. Could be an issue with thier server? The widget group name now scroll up and disappear for 15 seconds. That was fix from 1.08.

Other than that, I like all the new additions that have been added to 1.09. Awesome works. Thanks.
(2020-12-05, 01:27)minhgi Wrote: [ -> ]1.09 solved the Vietnamese unicode issue. It is showing correctly now. It might solve other language problems too.

I have only two problems. Top 250 imdb doesn't getting pull or showing in the spotlight or home footer. Could be an issue with thier server? The widget group name now scroll up and disappear for 15 seconds. That was fix from 1.08.

Other than that, I like all the new additions that have been added to 1.09. Awesome works. Thanks.

@HugoL this problem sounds familiar
(2020-12-05, 01:27)minhgi Wrote: [ -> ]1.09 solved the Vietnamese unicode issue. It is showing correctly now. It might solve other language problems too.

I have only two problems. Top 250 imdb doesn't getting pull or showing in the spotlight or home footer. Could be an issue with thier server? The widget group name now scroll up and disappear for 15 seconds. That was fix from 1.08.

Other than that, I like all the new additions that have been added to 1.09. Awesome works. Thanks.

So was top250 showing before for you? And what top250 are you talking about? TV shows, movies, both?

Not sure what’s happening with the header but it’s probably something I didn’t account for when adding back the original font. I’ll take another look but you should really just not enable plot scrolls. It’s a horrible setting!
Yes. Top 250, top 100, and etc works with 1.08. I do have backup prior to updating to 1.09.

I did a restore from a back up and the top 250 isnt showing either. I already purge the simplecache to be sure. Anyway, I'm thinking the top 250 data aren't getting pull. So it could be server side issue and not with titan bingie mod. I was check back on the next few days if there any change.

Awesome work btw. Thanks.
(2020-12-05, 03:12)minhgi Wrote: [ -> ]Yes. Top 250, top 100, and etc works with 1.08. I do have backup prior to updating to 1.09.

I did a restore from a back up and the top 250 isnt showing either. I already purge the simplecache to be sure. Anyway, I'm thinking the top 250 data aren't getting pull. So it could be server side issue and not with titan bingie mod. I was check back on the next few days if there any change.

Awesome work btw. Thanks.

Hugo that's why I asked you if the information was cached and curious if it was just affecting new requests.Users who already had the information cached to their system wouldn't see a problem.
(2020-12-05, 02:35)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-05, 01:27)minhgi Wrote: [ -> ]1.09 solved the Vietnamese unicode issue. It is showing correctly now. It might solve other language problems too.

I have only two problems. Top 250 imdb doesn't getting pull or showing in the spotlight or home footer. Could be an issue with thier server? The widget group name now scroll up and disappear for 15 seconds. That was fix from 1.08.

Other than that, I like all the new additions that have been added to 1.09. Awesome works. Thanks.

So was top250 showing before for you? And what top250 are you talking about? TV shows, movies, both?

Not sure what’s happening with the header but it’s probably something I didn’t account for when adding back the original font. I’ll take another look but you should really just not enable plot scrolls. It’s a horrible setting!

I disable the plot scrolling. That did the job. Thanks. Top 250 seem to be working again. Revert to 1.07 back up, then update directly to 1.09. I don't known why that fix my issue but it always good to more than one back up. Everything is working. 😁
(2020-12-04, 20:28)t123thomas Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-04, 03:31)Tyfoxx Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-03, 20:42)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]Sounds like you’re missing the TMDB api (or it’s incorrect) in the artwork & metadata module.

For library artwork follow the steps in the link. For addon artwork, make sure you have a fanart.tv API in your addon along with all appropriate settings enabled (clearlogo setting for example) and also enable Artwork look ups from addons in the skin setti set tongs (I think it’s under General Settings).
I use Media Companion to scrape all my Metadata +Ratings and Artwork locally to my storage (paranoid that the internet won't always be available)
https://sourceforge.net/projects/mediacompanion/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHbSpEqX...l=PegLegTV
I need a robust way of pulling all the Metadata +Ratings and Artwork into Bingie Mod, the local scraper does not give a lot of options to select what's already in my individual movie folders.
Cheers
Why not use Embymedia as you server it does a good job with metadata etc
Thanks, I will investigate this as an option.
(2020-12-05, 03:59)cscott1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-05, 03:12)minhgi Wrote: [ -> ]Yes. Top 250, top 100, and etc works with 1.08. I do have backup prior to updating to 1.09.

I did a restore from a back up and the top 250 isnt showing either. I already purge the simplecache to be sure. Anyway, I'm thinking the top 250 data aren't getting pull. So it could be server side issue and not with titan bingie mod. I was check back on the next few days if there any change.

Awesome work btw. Thanks.

Hugo that's why I asked you if the information was cached and curious if it was just affecting new requests.Users who already had the information cached to their system wouldn't see a problem.

Definitely not.  One of the first things I tried when you were having issues was to delete my simple cache to let it rebuild and it did, pretty much near instantly, including  TV Show top250.

I just tried again. This time, it was unexpectedly doing nothing for several minutes.  I noticed some of the widgets I had configured weren't loading and I was just getting the busy spinner on them.  I removed them and then all the metadata was pulled.   

Maybe you can try resetting to default widgets again and then delete your simple cache.
(2020-12-05, 03:12)minhgi Wrote: [ -> ]Yes. Top 250, top 100, and etc works with 1.08. I do have backup prior to updating to 1.09.

I did a restore from a back up and the top 250 isnt showing either. I already purge the simplecache to be sure. Anyway, I'm thinking the top 250 data aren't getting pull. So it could be server side issue and not with titan bingie mod. I was check back on the next few days if there any change.

Awesome work btw. Thanks.
No idea why that worked but at least it's working. Just to point out that there's no difference between 1.07 through to 1.09 in terms of how this metadata is fetched so it technically shouldn't have made a difference. Maybe something else in your backup was causing issues though.

So you're getting Top 250 TV shows now right?