Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2020-12-07, 01:03)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-06, 12:53)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-06, 12:16)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]You can adjust the size of the poster inside includeshomewidgets.xml. Doing so will also mess up the movement with multiple widgets when scrolling up and down.

2. That’s the sublabel. Cartman created the logic for “watch season xx” for the tv show sublabel. I just added the top250 to replace it in instances where there is a top250 item.

It seems you want something to permanently be available as a sublabel but I think it’s ok as is. It gives the impression of homescreen being a bit more dynamic. Sometimes there’s a sublabel, sometimes there isn’t, just like Netlix.

3. Yes, this one’s possible. I did keep it in the footer to make the footer a little more detailed, otherwise you’re viewing a very short footer but as you say, it’s redundant info.

4. Currently, the only way to display categories widget properly (with fixed focus and poster layout) is to temporarily switch off fixed focus in order to change widget layouts individually, switch the categories widget to landscape, switch fixed focus back on.

Also need to make sure fixed frame is off and the landscape categories widget is your very last widget (or you’ll run into problems).

I’ve just removed mine completely as I prefer to use fixed frame.

5. If I can ever figure out how to implement tmdb helper. Don’t think skinhelper has this info

6. No.

so to number 2, i assume u mean by cartman set up season XX logic, if i am on season 5 it should show up? How can I make this appear, and yes I agree it does look nice when switching but sometimes I feel like there is extra space left behind, it would be nice if maybe an extra line of plot could appear when no sublabel appears then it would kinda solve that for me. 

for 3. If u can set it up, please leave top250 enabled for episodes since the sublabel doesnt appear on episodes, thats the only time it isnt redundant.

to 4. Then alright, ill just remove it until fixed frame is fixed.

5. Alright thanks, Ill wait for that 

and to 6. Damn okay, is that something U will ever plan on adding as i do belive TMDB has TV Show ratings.

and to number 1. again sorry im a noob a screenshot highlighting what I have to change would be nice Smile

Not sure on the watch season xx logic. I never dived that deeply into it. I think it’s a combination of factors like whether an item has multiple seasons, when the last season was added, what’s stored in your database for progress. Dunno.

Regarding TMDB ratings for TV shows, if skin helper can’t pick them up (which it seems, it can’t) there’s not much I can do. Maybe TMDB helper can retrieve this somehow, no idea if it does or it doesn’t and I don’t know how to implement that damn thing anyway.

Regarding the poster sizes, it requires edits spanning multiple xmls, not only adjusting your poster sizes but then having to adjust your fixed focus position and your frame too probably. Don’t really fancy getting into that right now to be honest.
(2020-12-07, 02:20)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 01:03)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-06, 12:53)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]2. That’s the sublabel. Cartman created the logic for “watch season xx” for the tv show sublabel. I just added the top250 to replace it in instances where there is a top250 item.

It seems you want something to permanently be available as a sublabel but I think it’s ok as is. It gives the impression of homescreen being a bit more dynamic. Sometimes there’s a sublabel, sometimes there isn’t, just like Netlix.

3. Yes, this one’s possible. I did keep it in the footer to make the footer a little more detailed, otherwise you’re viewing a very short footer but as you say, it’s redundant info.

4. Currently, the only way to display categories widget properly (with fixed focus and poster layout) is to temporarily switch off fixed focus in order to change widget layouts individually, switch the categories widget to landscape, switch fixed focus back on.

Also need to make sure fixed frame is off and the landscape categories widget is your very last widget (or you’ll run into problems).

I’ve just removed mine completely as I prefer to use fixed frame.

5. If I can ever figure out how to implement tmdb helper. Don’t think skinhelper has this info

6. No.

so to number 2, i assume u mean by cartman set up season XX logic, if i am on season 5 it should show up? How can I make this appear, and yes I agree it does look nice when switching but sometimes I feel like there is extra space left behind, it would be nice if maybe an extra line of plot could appear when no sublabel appears then it would kinda solve that for me. 

for 3. If u can set it up, please leave top250 enabled for episodes since the sublabel doesnt appear on episodes, thats the only time it isnt redundant.

to 4. Then alright, ill just remove it until fixed frame is fixed.

5. Alright thanks, Ill wait for that 

and to 6. Damn okay, is that something U will ever plan on adding as i do belive TMDB has TV Show ratings.

and to number 1. again sorry im a noob a screenshot highlighting what I have to change would be nice Smile

Not sure on the watch season xx logic. I never dived that deeply into it. I think it’s a combination of factors like whether an item has multiple season seasons, when the last season was added, what’s stored in your database for progress. Dunno.

Regarding TMDB ratings for TV shows, if skin helper can pick can’t pick them up (which it seems, it can’t) there’s not much I can do. Maybe TMDB helper can retrieve this somehow, no idea if it does or it doesn’t and I don’t know how to implement that damn thing anyway.

Regarding the poster sizes, it requires edits spanning multiple xmls, not only adjusting your poster sizes but then having to adjust your fixed focus position and your frame too probably. Don’t really fancy getting into that right now to be honest.

completely understandable on the last point my friend, thats all i needed to hear its not the end of the world haha and you guys do so much for this skin already. Regarding the other 2, alright thanks for the info. Regarding your middle point, Jurialmonkey, Serpentdrago who worked on Auramod, are really involved in the TMDBHelper aspect and skinning part of the community I have no doubt they would be willing to help you out.

Now I have another question that is not really skin related but since you all wonderful people helped me with a lot of advice with library content and trakt setups to get me where I am now I thought I would ask, I already put up a post on the Trakt script addon github too anyway and they are working on helping me. But heres my current problem, my Trakt addon syncs current episodes, movies etc perfectly but the problem is after i watch an episode part way, exit, it saves the resume point. If i resume it resumes, I checked on the Trakt website and it shows im watching, I also get the scrobble notification. But after I update library (I have setting enabled that trakt syncs automatically after a library update), or do a Trakt sync in any other way. My episode progress is lost, for example if i am 50% through Seinfeld 3 x 1, it saves but after a Trakt sync it just puts it back to 3 x 1, with no progress in it at all. Any ideas?
1. I uploaded some more playlist to the github ready to download, and updated some that needed it. Like New Releases will now only show 2019 & 2020 Movies,
2. I also added a option to remove the total movie count in the Bingie Library views, under Media library view.

Image
ImageImage
(2020-12-07, 02:25)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 02:20)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 01:03)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]so to number 2, i assume u mean by cartman set up season XX logic, if i am on season 5 it should show up? How can I make this appear, and yes I agree it does look nice when switching but sometimes I feel like there is extra space left behind, it would be nice if maybe an extra line of plot could appear when no sublabel appears then it would kinda solve that for me. 

for 3. If u can set it up, please leave top250 enabled for episodes since the sublabel doesnt appear on episodes, thats the only time it isnt redundant.

to 4. Then alright, ill just remove it until fixed frame is fixed.

5. Alright thanks, Ill wait for that 

and to 6. Damn okay, is that something U will ever plan on adding as i do belive TMDB has TV Show ratings.

and to number 1. again sorry im a noob a screenshot highlighting what I have to change would be nice Smile

Not sure on the watch season xx logic. I never dived that deeply into it. I think it’s a combination of factors like whether an item has multiple season seasons, when the last season was added, what’s stored in your database for progress. Dunno.

Regarding TMDB ratings for TV shows, if skin helper can pick can’t pick them up (which it seems, it can’t) there’s not much I can do. Maybe TMDB helper can retrieve this somehow, no idea if it does or it doesn’t and I don’t know how to implement that damn thing anyway.

Regarding the poster sizes, it requires edits spanning multiple xmls, not only adjusting your poster sizes but then having to adjust your fixed focus position and your frame too probably. Don’t really fancy getting into that right now to be honest.

completely understandable on the last point my friend, thats all i needed to hear its not the end of the world haha and you guys do so much for this skin already. Regarding the other 2, alright thanks for the info. Regarding your middle point, Jurialmonkey, Serpentdrago who worked on Auramod, are really involved in the TMDBHelper aspect and skinning part of the community I have no doubt they would be willing to help you out.

Now I have another question that is not really skin related but since you all wonderful people helped me with a lot of advice with library content and trakt setups to get me where I am now I thought I would ask, I already put up a post on the Trakt script addon github too anyway and they are working on helping me. But heres my current problem, my Trakt addon syncs current episodes, movies etc perfectly but the problem is after i watch an episode part way, exit, it saves the resume point. If i resume it resumes, I checked on the Trakt website and it shows im watching, I also get the scrobble notification. But after I update library (I have setting enabled that trakt syncs automatically after a library update), or do a Trakt sync in any other way. My episode progress is lost, for example if i am 50% through Seinfeld 3 x 1, it saves but after a Trakt sync it just puts it back to 3 x 1, with no progress in it at all. Any ideas?
#2
Regarding TMDB helper I'm sure those guys would be willing to help, but I do not have much time right now for the skin and that is a lot of work I don't think HugoL would want to try to tackle by himself.

Regarding Trakt I really don't use it so I can shine no light on that for you.
(2020-12-07, 02:32)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]1. I uploaded some more playlist to the github ready to download, and updated some that needed it. Like New Releases will now only show 2019 & 2020 Movies,
2. I also added a option to remove the total movie count in the Bingie Library views, under Media library view.

3405? That's a lot of movies!!

I forgot to tell you, I finally figured out to lower the spotlight content widget row height without it affecting the fixed focus height everywhere else.
Image

The only thing I can't figure out is the best way to implement that manual spotlight cycle you found.  It acts a bit too unnatural to put out there in its current form but I'm still using it for myself. I thought of removing the info button so it just cycles off the play button but it's still not right  and it's weird just having one button there. We kind of need another "On" command action since all the other actions like OnUp, OnDown, OnLeft, OnRight  are already being used (and necessary). Like if we had a cycle-spotlight-on-Context-menu action, it would be ideal but I don't think that's possible.
(2020-12-07, 02:59)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 02:32)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]1. I uploaded some more playlist to the github ready to download, and updated some that needed it. Like New Releases will now only show 2019 & 2020 Movies,
2. I also added a option to remove the total movie count in the Bingie Library views, under Media library view.

That's a lot of movies!!

I forgot to tell you, I finally figured out to lower the spotlight content widget row height without it affecting the fixed focus height everywhere else.
Image

The only thing I can't figure out is the best way to implement that manual spotlight cycle you found.  It acts a bit too unnatural to put out there in its current form but I'm still using it for myself. I thought of removing the info button so it just cycles off the play button but it's still not right  and it's weird just having one button there. We kind of need another "On" command action since all the other actions like OnUp, OnDown, OnLeft, OnRight  are already being used (and necessary). Like if we had a cycle-spotlight-on-Context-menu action, it would be ideal but I don't think that's possible.
It would be really nice to have it cycle with the rotation of the widgets. I haven't been messing with it lately but really need to get back to it.
I switched the tomato icon to the realistic one in the footer. I think it looks a little nicer personally.
Image
(2020-12-07, 03:07)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 02:59)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 02:32)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]1. I uploaded some more playlist to the github ready to download, and updated some that needed it. Like New Releases will now only show 2019 & 2020 Movies,
2. I also added a option to remove the total movie count in the Bingie Library views, under Media library view.

That's a lot of movies!!

I forgot to tell you, I finally figured out to lower the spotlight content widget row height without it affecting the fixed focus height everywhere else.
Image

The only thing I can't figure out is the best way to implement that manual spotlight cycle you found.  It acts a bit too unnatural to put out there in its current form but I'm still using it for myself. I thought of removing the info button so it just cycles off the play button but it's still not right  and it's weird just having one button there. We kind of need another "On" command action since all the other actions like OnUp, OnDown, OnLeft, OnRight  are already being used (and necessary). Like if we had a cycle-spotlight-on-Context-menu action, it would be ideal but I don't think that's possible.
It would be really nice to have it cycle with the rotation of the widgets. I haven't been messing with it lately but really need to get back to it.
I switched the tomato icon to the realistic one in the footer. I think it looks a little nicer personally.
Image

I don’t think that title has RT audience set as default right? Looks like your default is still either TMDB or IMDB and the popcorn icon is just displaying one of those defaults. Or is that just a coincidence?
Hello friends,
I'm a new kodi user, and this skin looks great!
I've been trying to install the original Bingie skin and the Bingie MOD skin, but, unfortunately, I have not been able to use either of them properly.
I've installed Kodi 18.7 on a Raspberry Pi 4 . I also added both skin's repositories from zip and was able to install both skins and choose either of them as the default skin.
However, after I chose either of the skins, all I can see is a full black screen with no UI elements at all. If I press the arrows, esc and backspace buttons on my keyboard I can hear the UI sounds, but nothing on the screen. 
The only way I can exit this black screen is by long pressing the backspace button, enter skins settings, and change the default skin back to Estuary.
I'm also seeing these two error messages on Kodi startup:
Code:
Skin Helper Service Error
and
Code:
Skin Service Background Error
.
Is there a known fix for this issue?
(2020-12-07, 03:26)mjeshurun Wrote: [ -> ]Hello friends,
I'm a new kodi user, and this skin looks great!
I've been trying to install the original Bingie skin and the Bingie MOD skin, but, unfortunately, I have not been able to use either of them properly.
I've installed Kodi 18.7 on a Raspberry Pi 4 . I also added both skin's repositories from zip and was able to install both skins and choose either of them as the default skin.
However, after I chose either of the skins, all I can see is a full black screen with no UI elements at all. If I press the arrows, esc and backspace buttons on my keyboard I can hear the UI sounds, but nothing on the screen. 
The only way I can exit this black screen is by long pressing the backspace button, enter skins settings, and change the default skin back to Estuary.
I'm also seeing these two error messages on Kodi startup:
Code:
Skin Helper Service Error
and
Code:
Skin Service Background Error
.
Is there a known fix for this issue?
There is a fix for this but one of the guy on here would be of more help with the raspberry pi set up. I would only be able to help you on a PC. Just give it a little time they will respond back shortly I'm sure.
(2020-12-07, 02:59)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 02:32)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]1. I uploaded some more playlist to the github ready to download, and updated some that needed it. Like New Releases will now only show 2019 & 2020 Movies,
2. I also added a option to remove the total movie count in the Bingie Library views, under Media library view.

That's a lot of movies!!

I forgot to tell you, I finally figured out to lower the spotlight content widget row height without it affecting the fixed focus height everywhere else.
Image

The only thing I can't figure out is the best way to implement that manual spotlight cycle you found.  It acts a bit too unnatural to put out there in its current form but I'm still using it for myself. I thought of removing the info button so it just cycles off the play button but it's still not right  and it's weird just having one button there. We kind of need another "On" command action since all the other actions like OnUp, OnDown, OnLeft, OnRight  are already being used (and necessary). Like if we had a cycle-spotlight-on-Context-menu action, it would be ideal but I don't think that's possible.
How did you figure out how to adjust the spotlight content without affecting the widgets row?
(2020-12-07, 02:59)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 02:32)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]1. I uploaded some more playlist to the github ready to download, and updated some that needed it. Like New Releases will now only show 2019 & 2020 Movies,
2. I also added a option to remove the total movie count in the Bingie Library views, under Media library view.

That's a lot of movies!!

I forgot to tell you, I finally figured out to lower the spotlight content widget row height without it affecting the fixed focus height everywhere else.
Image

The only thing I can't figure out is the best way to implement that manual spotlight cycle you found.  It acts a bit too unnatural to put out there in its current form but I'm still using it for myself. I thought of removing the info button so it just cycles off the play button but it's still not right  and it's weird just having one button there. We kind of need another "On" command action since all the other actions like OnUp, OnDown, OnLeft, OnRight  are already being used (and necessary). Like if we had a cycle-spotlight-on-Context-menu action, it would be ideal but I don't think that's possible.

Wow the spotlight looks nice taking up the whole space how did u get that or is not in the public builds yet?
(2020-12-07, 03:55)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 02:59)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 02:32)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]1. I uploaded some more playlist to the github ready to download, and updated some that needed it. Like New Releases will now only show 2019 & 2020 Movies,
2. I also added a option to remove the total movie count in the Bingie Library views, under Media library view.

That's a lot of movies!!

I forgot to tell you, I finally figured out to lower the spotlight content widget row height without it affecting the fixed focus height everywhere else.
Image

The only thing I can't figure out is the best way to implement that manual spotlight cycle you found.  It acts a bit too unnatural to put out there in its current form but I'm still using it for myself. I thought of removing the info button so it just cycles off the play button but it's still not right  and it's weird just having one button there. We kind of need another "On" command action since all the other actions like OnUp, OnDown, OnLeft, OnRight  are already being used (and necessary). Like if we had a cycle-spotlight-on-Context-menu action, it would be ideal but I don't think that's possible.

Wow the spotlight looks nice taking up the whole space how did u get that or is not in the public builds yet?
That is the default skin setting for spotlight.
Image
(2020-12-07, 03:45)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]There is a fix for this but one of the guy on here would be of more help with the raspberry pi set up. I would only be able to help you on a PC. Just give it a little time they will respond back shortly I'm sure.

Thanks, I’ll wait 🙏👍
(2020-12-07, 03:59)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 03:55)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-12-07, 02:59)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]That's a lot of movies!!

I forgot to tell you, I finally figured out to lower the spotlight content widget row height without it affecting the fixed focus height everywhere else.
Image

The only thing I can't figure out is the best way to implement that manual spotlight cycle you found.  It acts a bit too unnatural to put out there in its current form but I'm still using it for myself. I thought of removing the info button so it just cycles off the play button but it's still not right  and it's weird just having one button there. We kind of need another "On" command action since all the other actions like OnUp, OnDown, OnLeft, OnRight  are already being used (and necessary). Like if we had a cycle-spotlight-on-Context-menu action, it would be ideal but I don't think that's possible.

Wow the spotlight looks nice taking up the whole space how did u get that or is not in the public builds yet?
That is the default skin setting for spotlight.
Image

Oh u know what ignore what i said im an idiot, i confused the spotlight with widget info lmao. Sorry.
Hello everyone!! For any TMDBH users out there I have found a little Gem, there are some faults which I will get to, but I rememeber there were a few users on here who would like TMDBH implementation including myself which we are still hoping for, in the meantime I found, well actually someone in a Telegram group I am in; found an OpenInfo Mod (OpenInfo is already a mod of Extended info lol, so a mod of a mod if you will) that can let u use TMDB Helper!!  @cscott1 I think you would really like this.

Now there are a few things you should be aware of first and foremost, but again if you would like to try this go ahead I am glad to share this with you guys and who knows it might be a valuable source of information for HugoL and Acchiles as well.

1. This unfortunately does not let you play any episodes through Extended(Open) Info, you can still view the shows, see all cast, etc, browse seasons, and even view single episodes and their info, but when you press play nothing seems to happen. It works fine on Movies atleast however, might be a bummer for some of you guys I know but it is better than nothing.

EDIT: It works for episodes for my friend that showed me but not for me, so it may work for you guys! Hope is still here. (He uses Xonfluence skin so that MAY be a factor, I will test this out on different skins or the base Kodi Estuary skin and let u guys know, or you guys can take matters into your own hands too)

2. This Extended info will let you view movies and shows that are not in your library, but will still let you play them through TMDBH (only Movies though due to what I mentioned above). So For example if I had Avengers Infinity War in my Library, but not Endgame; but I have TMDB Helper, and the Netflix Addon. I can go to Recommended based on this movie in Extended Info, click Endgame, press Play then Play with TMDBHelper, I can choose Netflix player and it will let me play Endgame like that!!

So the cool takeaway about this even though you may not be able to play shows, is that you can view shows and Movies from the recommended that are not limited to your library and find some new shows and movies that you would want to later add to your library by your means of choice, whether its adding a tmdb .strm, or buying a digital copy real quick and adding to your library.

3. When pressing Play with TMDBHelper, it will use the default players if you have them set rather than opening the players dialog, which for you if you are fine with the default players its not an issue but it means it wont open the dialog window unless u remove the default players, which by extension means if youre like me with TMDB integrated library it will always ask which player u want to use even if you just press play on something from your home screen now. So not a bug or an issue but just something to be aware of.

Here is the link to the ExtendedinfoMod 
https://github.com/henryjfry/fryhenryj/b...edinfo.zip

Here is an image compilation of me using it in action on Zombieland Double Tap a movie in my library, as well as going down and viewing Zombieland 1 (which is not in my library)
https://imgur.com/a/zXCu5Yt

Little Update: While testing on a different skin to see if the skin was the problem I downloaded OpenMeta to see if it would make a difference, pressing Play however DOES LET ME PLAY AN EPISODE! Big Grin, the problem? It defaults to Openmeta player dialog rather than letting u use TMDBhelper, which does mean that wed be forced to use OpenMetas outdatedness, and I believe theres not many players even for it. But hey better than nothing again and just thought I would let you know.

PS. There is a Netflix Look option for OpenInfo (Extendedinfo), it does look nice but I prefer the basic one as there is no clearlogo, clearart for the title in the Netflix style while there is in the basic one. So play around and experiment how you will