Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Oh Also, do $INFO List.Item.Property tags not work inside hubs? THey worked on the home screen for me but not on Hub widgets sadly
(2021-02-08, 01:36)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]Oh Also, do $INFO List.Item.Property tags not work inside hubs? THey worked on the home screen for me but not on Hub widgets sadly

I couldn't get them to work either. That's really the only issue I have with this skin
(2021-02-08, 02:33)johnsonsteven1986 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-08, 01:36)mathu204 Wrote: [ -> ]Oh Also, do $INFO List.Item.Property tags not work inside hubs? THey worked on the home screen for me but not on Hub widgets sadly

I couldn't get them to work either. That's really the only issue I have with this skin
Damn that sucks hopefully it can be changed later
(2021-02-07, 20:47)yoyo2000 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-07, 14:02)mind12 Wrote: [ -> ]
Code:
Hi,

I tried to use your skin mod but after switching to it this is what I get: Image

I used the aeonmq18 skin before.
I installed the skin and all dependencies from the repo and then installed the modded zip file.
If I switch to the normal titan bingie skin it works.
Any idea what could cause this?


Kodi.log has these entries:

2021-02-07 12:58:28.816 T:6124  NOTICE:   load skin from: C:\Users\Kodi\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\skin.titan.bingie.mod (version: 1.0.9-mod)
2021-02-07 12:58:29.365 T:6124   ERROR: Window Translator: Can't find window InfoDialog
2021-02-07 12:58:29.378 T:6124   ERROR: unmatched parentheses in string.isempty(skinhelper.autoclosevideoosd))
2021-02-07 12:58:29.826 T:6124 WARNING: Trying to add unsupported control type 1
2021-02-07 12:58:29.842 T:6124 WARNING: Previous line repeats 2 times.

Press esc at least 6 times. see post 2202

Awesome it's working now. 
Do you know where can I find this settings? - "Just note apply the NETFLIX COLOR THEME in Settings by @AchillesPunks."

THX
Hello, I didn’t get any answer to my question #2337
(2021-02-08, 15:17)mind12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-07, 20:47)yoyo2000 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-07, 14:02)mind12 Wrote: [ -> ]
Code:
Hi,

I tried to use your skin mod but after switching to it this is what I get: Image

I used the aeonmq18 skin before.
I installed the skin and all dependencies from the repo and then installed the modded zip file.
If I switch to the normal titan bingie skin it works.
Any idea what could cause this?


Kodi.log has these entries:

2021-02-07 12:58:28.816 T:6124  NOTICE:   load skin from: C:\Users\Kodi\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\skin.titan.bingie.mod (version: 1.0.9-mod)
2021-02-07 12:58:29.365 T:6124   ERROR: Window Translator: Can't find window InfoDialog
2021-02-07 12:58:29.378 T:6124   ERROR: unmatched parentheses in string.isempty(skinhelper.autoclosevideoosd))
2021-02-07 12:58:29.826 T:6124 WARNING: Trying to add unsupported control type 1
2021-02-07 12:58:29.842 T:6124 WARNING: Previous line repeats 2 times.

Press esc at least 6 times. see post 2202

Awesome it's working now. 
Do you know where can I find this settings? - "Just note apply the NETFLIX COLOR THEME in Settings by @AchillesPunks."

THX
It's under color theme setting.
(2021-02-08, 17:01)Bungee_G Wrote: [ -> ]Hello, I didn’t get any answer to my question #2337
What is your setup?
(2021-02-09, 00:44)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-08, 17:01)Bungee_G Wrote: [ -> ]Hello, I didn’t get any answer to my question #2337
What is your setup?

Hello, I want to use this skin both on my Android tv and windows 10 pc, the issue occurs on both
(2021-02-09, 00:42)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-08, 15:17)mind12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-07, 20:47)yoyo2000 Wrote: [ -> ]Press esc at least 6 times. see post 2202

Awesome it's working now. 
Do you know where can I find this settings? - "Just note apply the NETFLIX COLOR THEME in Settings by @AchillesPunks."

THX
It's under color theme setting.
Got it thx. I looked for it under Interface/color theme.

I have some other questions:
- What triggers the spotlight content refresh? Is the interval configurable somewhere?
- How can I modify the now playing music layout and enter fullscreen when the playing starts?
A note to anyone having the same issue:
If you setup the skin and it just shows a black screen, with the logo and sidebar you can't navigate through: Change the skin to something that works using file explorer or similar, then go into settings and set the startup screen to settings instead of home (so you can fix stuff if it's broken again). After that go open the skin settings, select the bingie skin, open the settings of the skin -> configure shortcuts -> Reset menu to skin's defaults. That fixed everything for me.


Apart from that I am having one issue though:
When I browse the episodes of a series it just shows the episode and a spinning disk above it. No plot, media tags only in bottom left hand corner. What do I need to change to fix this?
(2021-02-10, 02:56)Jalau Wrote: [ -> ]A note to anyone having the same issue:
If you setup the skin and it just shows a black screen, with the logo and sidebar you can't navigate through: Change the skin to something that works using file explorer or similar, then go into settings and set the startup screen to settings instead of home (so you can fix stuff if it's broken again). After that go open the skin settings, select the bingie skin, open the settings of the skin -> configure shortcuts -> Reset menu to skin's defaults. That fixed everything for me.


Apart from that I am having one issue though:
When I browse the episodes of a series it just shows the episode and a spinning disk above it. No plot, media tags only in bottom left hand corner. What do I need to change to fix this?
Send me a screenshot please
(2021-02-09, 14:28)mind12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-09, 00:42)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-08, 15:17)mind12 Wrote: [ -> ]Awesome it's working now. 
Do you know where can I find this settings? - "Just note apply the NETFLIX COLOR THEME in Settings by @AchillesPunks."

THX
It's under color theme setting.
Got it thx. I looked for it under Interface/color theme.

I have some other questions:
- What triggers the spotlight content refresh? Is the interval configurable somewhere?
- How can I modify the now playing music layout and enter fullscreen when the playing starts?
I removed a lot of the music settings in the skin. I only use skin for movies and TV and didn't want to maintain music settings.
(2021-02-10, 18:07)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-09, 14:28)mind12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-09, 00:42)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]It's under color theme setting.
Got it thx. I looked for it under Interface/color theme.

I have some other questions:
- What triggers the spotlight content refresh? Is the interval configurable somewhere?
- How can I modify the now playing music layout and enter fullscreen when the playing starts?
I removed a lot of the music settings in the skin. I only use skin for movies and TV and didn't want to maintain music settings.
can you please write a quick tutorial on how to download the mod on kodi on a firestick tv??
@AchillesPunks
Hello, I don’t know if you saw my message, but here is the issue I am experiencing :
Image

The TV show appears empty (all my tv shows)
I am on Kodi v18.9 on windows 10 and Android tv (I am experiencing that on both windows 10 and Android tv)
(2021-02-10, 22:49)Bungee_G Wrote: [ -> ]@AchillesPunks
Hello, I don’t know if you saw my message, but here is the issue I am experiencing :
Image

The TV show appears empty (all my tv shows)
I am on Kodi v18.9 on windows 10 and Android tv (I am experiencing that on both windows 10 and Android tv)
They local or stream?