Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2020-08-21, 00:33)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-20, 23:47)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-20, 23:14)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]If you make adjustments inside the IncludesHomeWidgets.xml you will need to adjust the Fixed focus navigation factory inside the IncludesBingie.xml to fix the scrolling.

Shoot me a email if I'm not explaining this correct or you need more help. Going to sleep for a little bit but I will reply back.

Example below with the small poster layout.

Let say I have changed Landscape large in Includehomewidget Height 280 , Width 450 but there is no option of Height and width in includebingie just one thing mentioned  Value -300 ?
You will need to change the value until the scrolling up and down is staying in position.
I dont know what  happened to your mod , whenever i apply your new update after row 2 Kodi look like this ( see pic ) , only version of your mod worked when you started colored Rating certificate that version worked for me ( which i saved fortunately) but after that every update is like below pic . It only happen after second Row .

https://i.postimg.cc/Ssr4Z86N/image.png

Update : I have found now even old Mod version ( 25 days ago )  have vertical scrolling issues after  15th widgets second row keep vanishing and at one time it completely vanished .

Its all started when resizing Logos and home widgets. i will mention here '' trkselim'' sort out vertical scrolling issue but with single row home widget despite the fact i need two row widgets which need to be done.
(2020-08-21, 20:21)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 13:46)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 10:49)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]email sent .
Check your email
I have found it very good ,  smooth vertical scrolling but only thing matter to me second row widgets should be display at least half of it just like Native Netflix app but it look like Aura Mod now. kindly work on that .

Edit : I did something here and there now i could see a little of second row  but not more then this , just look at the pic ( Below second row Science Fiction )

https://i.postimg.cc/zvmCcZpj/image.png
If you enable the spotlight content it will be fixed
(2020-08-20, 15:42)ronnel Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-20, 11:38)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-20, 10:43)2bpz Wrote: [ -> ]This is how mine looks with OG
Image

I have the plot toggled to scrolling so my layout always looks the same regardless of plot size. On places other than spotlight I have toggled episode synopsis to override series plot for all "in progress " shows. I also changed the color of the side blade to a true black which matches better. I changed like 6 things in toggles and changed some colors ie: the buffer color in the progress bar is stock pink and I had to change it to yellow to be able to see the difference between buffer and progress. All in all stock skin allows all these changes but seems to have a steep learning curve. Took me a month of using it to get it truly where I want it. A lot of that time was just going through settings menus and seeing what is available to change.
I'm not keen on autoscroll at all, the only way I can see full plot anywhere in bingie views now is through Plot & Critics - info dialogue screen which I'm happy with.

I'd never go back to OG now.  I don't like the white line going down the menu blade or the menu blade position, don't like the font, don't like the clearlogo size, I really don't like justified text at all, those inconsistent spaces between text really bother me and in general, I didn't like the big square block of text in any of bingie views. And AchillesPunks mod improved a few other things so I was more than happy to switch over and make some minor adjustments.

I also really appreciate the uniformity I've highlighted here:

ImageImage

Can you please send me your own final version of the mod theme that you are using? I find your mod interesting.

I'm going to send them to Achilles first. Let's see what get's updated and what doesn't and if need be, I can send you any additional changes.
(2020-08-21, 22:45)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 20:21)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 13:46)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]Check your email
I have found it very good ,  smooth vertical scrolling but only thing matter to me second row widgets should be display at least half of it just like Native Netflix app but it look like Aura Mod now. kindly work on that .

Edit : I did something here and there now i could see a little of second row  but not more then this , just look at the pic ( Below second row Science Fiction )

https://i.postimg.cc/zvmCcZpj/image.png
If you enable the spotlight content it will be fixed

Its already enabled.
(2020-08-21, 23:11)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 22:45)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 20:21)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]I have found it very good ,  smooth vertical scrolling but only thing matter to me second row widgets should be display at least half of it just like Native Netflix app but it look like Aura Mod now. kindly work on that .

Edit : I did something here and there now i could see a little of second row  but not more then this , just look at the pic ( Below second row Science Fiction )

https://i.postimg.cc/zvmCcZpj/image.png
If you enable the spotlight content it will be fixed

Its already enabled.
Enable fixed frame in home & hubs

https://imgur.com/gallery/iggWIar
(2020-08-21, 23:54)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 23:11)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 22:45)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]If you enable the spotlight content it will be fixed

Its already enabled.
Enable fixed frame in home & hubs

https://imgur.com/gallery/iggWIar
No success ,
 
This is what i am getting after row 18 ( see pic )

https://i.postimg.cc/bvxr70df/image.png

Its all started when resizing Home logos and widgets
(2020-08-22, 00:13)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 23:54)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 23:11)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]Its already enabled.
Enable fixed frame in home & hubs

https://imgur.com/gallery/iggWIar
No success ,
 
This is what i am getting after row 18 ( see pic )

https://i.postimg.cc/bvxr70df/image.png

Its all started when resizing Home logos and widgets

Send to me the xml files after resize
(2020-08-21, 22:45)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 20:21)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 13:46)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]Check your email
I have found it very good ,  smooth vertical scrolling but only thing matter to me second row widgets should be display at least half of it just like Native Netflix app but it look like Aura Mod now. kindly work on that .

Edit : I did something here and there now i could see a little of second row  but not more then this , just look at the pic ( Below second row Science Fiction )

https://i.postimg.cc/zvmCcZpj/image.png
If you enable the spotlight content it will be fixed
Go to configure shortcuts in settings. Go to the 3rd widget and click on layout and hit default. I know it will say default already but just click it. Should be fixed now.
@AchillesPunks  Current Mod update doesn't have color Rating certificate ? kindly tell how to get it ? It was working fine earlier.
(2020-08-22, 00:16)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-22, 00:13)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-21, 23:54)trkselim Wrote: [ -> ]Enable fixed frame in home & hubs

https://imgur.com/gallery/iggWIar
No success ,
 
This is what i am getting after row 18 ( see pic )

https://i.postimg.cc/bvxr70df/image.png

Its all started when resizing Home logos and widgets

Send to me the xml files after resize

Your settings are perfectly fine  , exactly what i wanted , just single row issue for me .
Github has been updated. You will need to uninstall bingie mod completely from kodi for the new edits to take place.
(2020-08-22, 20:11)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]@AchillesPunks  Current Mod update doesn't have color Rating certificate ? kindly tell how to get it ? It was working fine earlier.
Github has been updated. You will need to uninstall bingie mod completely from kodi for the new edits to take place. Then re-install
New ratings and text is now Netflix.
ImageImageImageImage
(2020-08-23, 02:16)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]New ratings and text is now Netflix.
ImageImageImageImage

Just sent you an email. Looks like you have the wrong xbt file as your pg13 icon is off centre and there’s no UK icons being displayed.

I just noticed from your picture you improved the zoom for library views? Looks really good. I just had a quick look by enabling zoom in library views but I’m getting the original frame still showing inside the zoom. What am I missing?
(2020-08-23, 03:21)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-23, 02:16)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]New ratings and text is now Netflix.
ImageImageImageImage

Just sent you an email. Looks like you have the wrong xbt file as your pg13 icon is off centre and there’s no UK icons being displayed.

I just noticed from your picture you improved the zoom for library views? Looks really good. I just had a quick look by enabling zoom in library views but I’m getting the original frame still showing inside the zoom. What am I missing?
Remove the frame.