Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2020-10-17, 23:03)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-17, 13:12)haicaoboi87 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-17, 12:21)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]Total what?
like this : the redline in the top right corner show total films (tv show)
Image
thank you alot Smile

OK but do you actually want that in red, and in that position? Because it looks kind of terrible.

What about this, next to the header?
ImageImage

I think I'm going to keep this myself. It's not anything I thought I needed before but since it's not offensive and I guess it's useful enough so it's staying!

hello friend could you tell me how i get this, i love it
(2020-10-19, 12:37)Jooode Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-17, 23:03)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-17, 13:12)haicaoboi87 Wrote: [ -> ]like this : the redline in the top right corner show total films (tv show)
Image
thank you alot Smile

OK but do you actually want that in red, and in that position? Because it looks kind of terrible.

What about this, next to the header?
ImageImage

I think I'm going to keep this myself. It's not anything I thought I needed before but since it's not offensive and I guess it's useful enough so it's staying!

hello friend could you tell me how i get this, i love it
Bingiemainlandscape.xml

Search for <!--Content Header--> and replace the header textbox control with the following 2 textbox controls.


 <!-- Content Header -->
                <control type="textbox">
                    <width>100%</width>
                    <height>40</height>
                    <font>Bold31</font>
                    <align>left</align>
                    <textcolor>$INFO[Skin.String(ViewDetailsTextColor)]</textcolor>
                    <label>$VAR[BingieMainContentHeader] $INFO[Window(Home).Property(TVshows.Count),(,)]</label>
                    <visible>Integer.IsGreater(Container(523).NumItems,0)</visible>
                    <visible>String.IsEqual(Container.FolderPath, videodb://tvshows/titles/)</visible>
                </control>
                <control type="textbox">
                    <width>100%</width>
                    <height>40</height>
                    <font>Bold31</font>
                    <align>left</align>
                    <textcolor>$INFO[Skin.String(ViewDetailsTextColor)]</textcolor>
                    <label>$VAR[BingieMainContentHeader] $INFO[Window(Home).Property(Movies.Count),(,)]</label>
                    <visible>Integer.IsGreater(Container(523).NumItems,0)</visible>
                    <visible>String.IsEqual(Container.FolderPath, videodb://movies/titles/)</visible>
                </control>

Bingiemainposter.xml

Search for <!--Content Header--> and replace the header textbox control with the following 2 textbox controls.

<!-- Content Header -->
                <control type="textbox">
                    <animation effect="slide" start="0" end="0,-15" time="0" condition="Skin.HasSetting(View526_DisableFixedBingieFrame) + Skin.HasSetting(View526_EnableZoomEffect)">Conditional</animation>
                    <width>100%</width>
                    <height>40</height>
                    <font>Bold31</font>
                    <align>left</align>
                    <textcolor>$INFO[Skin.String(ViewDetailsTextColor)]</textcolor>
                    <label>$VAR[BingieMainContentHeader] $INFO[Window(Home).Property(Movies.Count),(,)]</label>
                    <visible>Integer.IsGreater(Container(526).NumItems,0)</visible>
                    <visible>String.IsEqual(Container.FolderPath, videodb://movies/titles/)</visible>
                </control>
                 <control type="textbox">
                    <animation effect="slide" start="0" end="0,-15" time="0" condition="Skin.HasSetting(View526_DisableFixedBingieFrame) + Skin.HasSetting(View526_EnableZoomEffect)">Conditional</animation>
                    <width>100%</width>
                    <height>40</height>
                    <font>Bold31</font>
                    <align>left</align>
                    <textcolor>$INFO[Skin.String(ViewDetailsTextColor)]</textcolor>
                    <label>$VAR[BingieMainContentHeader] $INFO[Window(Home).Property(TVshows.Count),(,)]</label>
                    <visible>Integer.IsGreater(Container(526).NumItems,0)</visible>
                    <visible>String.IsEqual(Container.FolderPath, videodb://tvshows/titles/)</visible>
                </control>
(2020-10-19, 14:03)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 12:37)Jooode Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-17, 23:03)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]OK but do you actually want that in red, and in that position? Because it looks kind of terrible.

What about this, next to the header?
ImageImage

I think I'm going to keep this myself. It's not anything I thought I needed before but since it's not offensive and I guess it's useful enough so it's staying!

hello friend could you tell me how i get this, i love it
Bingiemainlandscape.xml

Search for <!--Content Header--> and replace the header textbox control with the following 2 textbox controls.


 <!-- Content Header -->
                <control type="textbox">
                    <width>100%</width>
                    <height>40</height>
                    <font>Bold31</font>
                    <align>left</align>
                    <textcolor>$INFO[Skin.String(ViewDetailsTextColor)]</textcolor>
                    <label>$VAR[BingieMainContentHeader] $INFO[Window(Home).Property(TVshows.Count),(,)]</label>
                    <visible>Integer.IsGreater(Container(523).NumItems,0)</visible>
                    <visible>String.IsEqual(Container.FolderPath, videodb://tvshows/titles/)</visible>
                </control>
                <control type="textbox">
                    <width>100%</width>
                    <height>40</height>
                    <font>Bold31</font>
                    <align>left</align>
                    <textcolor>$INFO[Skin.String(ViewDetailsTextColor)]</textcolor>
                    <label>$VAR[BingieMainContentHeader] $INFO[Window(Home).Property(Movies.Count),(,)]</label>
                    <visible>Integer.IsGreater(Container(523).NumItems,0)</visible>
                    <visible>String.IsEqual(Container.FolderPath, videodb://movies/titles/)</visible>
                </control>

Bingiemainposter.xml

Search for <!--Content Header--> and replace the header textbox control with the following 2 textbox controls.

<!-- Content Header -->
                <control type="textbox">
                    <animation effect="slide" start="0" end="0,-15" time="0" condition="Skin.HasSetting(View526_DisableFixedBingieFrame) + Skin.HasSetting(View526_EnableZoomEffect)">Conditional</animation>
                    <width>100%</width>
                    <height>40</height>
                    <font>Bold31</font>
                    <align>left</align>
                    <textcolor>$INFO[Skin.String(ViewDetailsTextColor)]</textcolor>
                    <label>$VAR[BingieMainContentHeader] $INFO[Window(Home).Property(Movies.Count),(,)]</label>
                    <visible>Integer.IsGreater(Container(526).NumItems,0)</visible>
                    <visible>String.IsEqual(Container.FolderPath, videodb://movies/titles/)</visible>
                </control>
                 <control type="textbox">
                    <animation effect="slide" start="0" end="0,-15" time="0" condition="Skin.HasSetting(View526_DisableFixedBingieFrame) + Skin.HasSetting(View526_EnableZoomEffect)">Conditional</animation>
                    <width>100%</width>
                    <height>40</height>
                    <font>Bold31</font>
                    <align>left</align>
                    <textcolor>$INFO[Skin.String(ViewDetailsTextColor)]</textcolor>
                    <label>$VAR[BingieMainContentHeader] $INFO[Window(Home).Property(TVshows.Count),(,)]</label>
                    <visible>Integer.IsGreater(Container(526).NumItems,0)</visible>
                    <visible>String.IsEqual(Container.FolderPath, videodb://tvshows/titles/)</visible>
                </control>

Thank you so much friend how always great job
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KMITo38...p=drivesdk

I was playing with some settings last night an I think I've gone too far.

The posters are small pics and text on them the title is normal bold font.

Short of a reset and start again... what have I done here. Anyone?
(2020-10-19, 17:13)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KMITo38...p=drivesdk

I was playing with some settings last night an I think I've gone too far.

The posters are small pics and text on them the title is normal bold font.

Short of a reset and start again... what have I done here. Anyone?

Is it just on that widget?
(2020-10-19, 19:16)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 17:13)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KMITo38...p=drivesdk

I was playing with some settings last night an I think I've gone too far.

The posters are small pics and text on them the title is normal bold font.

Short of a reset and start again... what have I done here. Anyone?

Is it just on that widget?

No it's system wide. Had it been just that widget I would had deleted it and start again. But I've messed up the hole system. Is it worth delete and start again?
(2020-10-19, 20:57)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 19:16)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 17:13)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KMITo38...p=drivesdk

I was playing with some settings last night an I think I've gone too far.

The posters are small pics and text on them the title is normal bold font.

Short of a reset and start again... what have I done here. Anyone?

Is it just on that widget?

No it's system wide. Had it been just that widget I would had deleted it and start again. But I've messed up the hole system. Is it worth delete and start again?

Was this something done in the xmls or just in the settings menu?
(2020-10-19, 22:16)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 20:57)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 19:16)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]Is it just on that widget?

No it's system wide. Had it been just that widget I would had deleted it and start again. But I've messed up the hole system. Is it worth delete and start again?

Was this something done in the xmls or just in the settings menu?

No this is done in the settings not the xml. Im not skilled enough to play in that area, which is why I don't understand when making changes to the settings the images never change back to normal or any kind of change. Hence why I'm thinking wipe start again but do backups as I go along. What do you think?
(2020-10-20, 02:06)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 22:16)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 20:57)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]No it's system wide. Had it been just that widget I would had deleted it and start again. But I've messed up the hole system. Is it worth delete and start again?


Was this something done in the xmls or just in the settings menu?

No this is done in the settings not the xml. Im not skilled enough to play in that area, which is why I don't understand when making changes to the settings the images never change back to normal or any kind of change. Hence why I'm thinking wipe start again but do backups as I go along. What do you think?

If it was just a setting you changed you can try installing it on another user profile and comparing the stock settings to yours
(2020-10-19, 17:13)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KMITo38...p=drivesdk

I was playing with some settings last night an I think I've gone too far.

The posters are small pics and text on them the title is normal bold font.

Short of a reset and start again... what have I done here. Anyone?

That looks like you are pointing to the folder the movies are in before  they are scraped.  What does the movie /TV libary look like,  and does the libary look good in the default skin.
(2020-10-20, 02:06)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 22:16)HugoL Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 20:57)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]No it's system wide. Had it been just that widget I would had deleted it and start again. But I've messed up the hole system. Is it worth delete and start again?

Was this something done in the xmls or just in the settings menu?

No this is done in the settings not the xml. Im not skilled enough to play in that area, which is why I don't understand when making changes to the settings the images never change back to normal or any kind of change. Hence why I'm thinking wipe start again but do backups as I go along. What do you think?
If it's just skin settings you've changed (not sure what skin settings would cause this) you can start fresh by selecting "reset skin to default" under Backup and Restore
(2020-10-20, 08:30)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-19, 17:13)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KMITo38...p=drivesdk

I was playing with some settings last night an I think I've gone too far.

The posters are small pics and text on them the title is normal bold font.

Short of a reset and start again... what have I done here. Anyone?

That looks like you are pointing to the folder the movies are in before  they are scraped.  What does the movie /TV libary look like,  and does the libary look good in the default skin.

Correct the videos are in the library, what they look like i cant really tell as this is on the shield so I can't really browse them like being on a pc.

I have pointed artwork beef to the library but it doesn't seem to make a difference.. im still at it though before doing a full reset as HugoL has agreed with me but if I can get it to work I'll have learnt something.
Why doesnt it show imdb rating, metacrictic rating at footer.. It oly shows tmdb rating.. I even enabled in media flags settings.. Still it doesnt show imbd rating. Can some1 help me?
(2020-10-21, 09:16)karthikm Wrote: [ -> ]Why doesnt it show imdb rating, metacrictic rating at footer.. It oly shows tmdb rating.. I even enabled in media flags settings.. Still it doesnt show imbd rating. Can some1 help me?
Did you sign up to tmdb sight to get an API key. If im right you will need one to insert into the addon for it to work. Unless some one knows more than I in this department. But its what I did.
A  little off topic : When I am in Bingie skin , how can I go to ''Files'' Folder path under media sources, There is No Files folder in this skin but when I go to  Kodi default skin  then Video>Files >Sources Library.