Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2020-10-24, 07:36)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 06:58)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 04:17)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]First off, and it maybe a silly question...have you scanned your movies into the library? That HAS to be done first..yes you can have your movies in their own folders or as I have in seperate genres ( horror movie folder, musical, anime, etc ) I do that to keep track of stuff. After everything is in Kodi's library you can start making sets and playlists. I have a set called MCU, where all marvel movies are, I did this AFTER scanning and scraping fanart etc.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1L9L2CZX...p=drivesdk

You explained it like a trooper. I followed and did it.. thanks T. But is this correct after it has scraped. No plot and the text for the title is bold. Should this happen? I'm using Artwork beef to do the work in the library.

Image

this is my home screen. Some movies need to have logos etc manually added with artwork beef even after scraping. But there is a setting, that can show just text and not a Logo, I dont use it so have know idea where it is.......search this forum its mentioned somewhere, same with info. @AchillesPunks or @HugoL would know, they are the experts here, I'm just making it up as I go along😎
You are an absolute star. Your making it up as you go along has helped me no end. I will definitely find why this is happening. I spend most nights tinkering so ill find the info eventually. Thanks again T.
(2020-10-24, 07:51)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 07:36)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 06:58)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]https://drive.google.com/file/d/1L9L2CZX...p=drivesdk

You explained it like a trooper. I followed and did it.. thanks T. But is this correct after it has scraped. No plot and the text for the title is bold. Should this happen? I'm using Artwork beef to do the work in the library.

Image

this is my home screen. Some movies need to have logos etc manually added with artwork beef even after scraping. But there is a setting, that can show just text and not a Logo, I dont use it so have know idea where it is.......search this forum its mentioned somewhere, same with info. @AchillesPunks or @HugoL would know, they are the experts here, I'm just making it up as I go along😎
You are an absolute star. Your making it up as you go along has helped me no end. I will definitely find why this is happening. I spend most nights tinkering so ill find the info eventually. Thanks again T.
The option to show just text instead of clearlogo is in the home screen settings. Where you turn on colored rating flags or enable TV db .
(2020-10-24, 07:51)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 07:36)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 06:58)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]https://drive.google.com/file/d/1L9L2CZX...p=drivesdk

You explained it like a trooper. I followed and did it.. thanks T. But is this correct after it has scraped. No plot and the text for the title is bold. Should this happen? I'm using Artwork beef to do the work in the library.

Image

this is my home screen. Some movies need to have logos etc manually added with artwork beef even after scraping. But there is a setting, that can show just text and not a Logo, I dont use it so have know idea where it is.......search this forum its mentioned somewhere, same with info. @AchillesPunks or @HugoL would know, they are the experts here, I'm just making it up as I go along😎
You are an absolute star. Your making it up as you go along has helped me no end. I will definitely find why this is happening. I spend most nights tinkering so ill find the info eventually. Thanks again T.

Image
(2020-10-24, 22:27)AchillesPunks Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 07:51)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 07:36)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]Image

this is my home screen. Some movies need to have logos etc manually added with artwork beef even after scraping. But there is a setting, that can show just text and not a Logo, I dont use it so have know idea where it is.......search this forum its mentioned somewhere, same with info. @AchillesPunks or @HugoL would know, they are the experts here, I'm just making it up as I go along😎
You are an absolute star. Your making it up as you go along has helped me no end. I will definitely find why this is happening. I spend most nights tinkering so ill find the info eventually. Thanks again T.

Image

I looked here and the tab is already set to show clear logos.

It funny because at my trakt account it shows the movies in the folder with all detail.

But where I have mapped my widget to the library is bold text and no detail.. ill sort it guys. Thanks for the help so far.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1LwiVvMU...p=drivesdk
(2020-10-24, 07:51)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 07:36)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 06:58)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]https://drive.google.com/file/d/1L9L2CZX...p=drivesdk

You explained it like a trooper. I followed and did it.. thanks T. But is this correct after it has scraped. No plot and the text for the title is bold. Should this happen? I'm using Artwork beef to do the work in the library.

Image

this is my home screen. Some movies need to have logos etc manually added with artwork beef even after scraping. But there is a setting, that can show just text and not a Logo, I dont use it so have know idea where it is.......search this forum its mentioned somewhere, same with info. @AchillesPunks or @HugoL would know, they are the experts here, I'm just making it up as I go along😎
You are an absolute star. Your making it up as you go along has helped me no end. I will definitely find why this is happening. I spend most nights tinkering so ill find the info eventually. Thanks again T.

Your folder in the picture "recently added" where have you mapped the widget too to pull those movies

Ie: mine is mapped to the second folder within the library that contains the movies. ( just to clarify the first folder in the library holds all the scraped meta data and the second holds the four test movies i am using, you see in my previous pictures).

Where is widget mapped to, as I can see its pulling all meta data without fault?
(2020-10-24, 07:51)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 07:36)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ][quote="DROIDshield" pid='2984042' dateline='1603515496']

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1L9L2CZX...p=drivesdk

You explained it like a trooper. I followed and did it.. thanks T. But is this correct after it has scraped. No plot and the text for the title is bold. Should this happen? I'm using Artwork beef to do the work in the library.

Image

this is my home screen. Some movies need to have logos etc manually added with artwork beef even after scraping. But there is a setting, that can show just text and not a Logo, I dont use it so have know idea where it is.......search this forum its mentioned somewhere, same with info. @AchillesPunks or @HugoL would know, they are the experts here, I'm just making it up as I go along😎



Your folder in the picture "recently added" where have you mapped the widget too to pull those movies

Ie: mine is mapped to the second folder within the library that contains the movies. ( just to clarify the first folder in the library holds all the scraped meta data and the second holds the four test movies i am using, you see in my previous pictures).

Where is widget mapped to, as I can see its pulling all meta data without fault?
Hey guys, I've been lurking on this update for some time now and been giving it a go. As someone with no experience in this area I am finding it very challenging to get the right widgets on the home & movies page to be similar to Netflix. Is there a 'one-stop-shop' package to obtain the same look and feel that you have shown in the screenshot or is this something I just have to fiddle with? Thanks for all your great work with this mod! even with my half ass implementation it is great!
(2020-10-25, 06:52)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 07:51)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-24, 07:36)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]kodi.wiki/view/HOW-TO:Create_Video_Library. you might want to have a good read thru this, I came to Kodi from another media server and went down a deep rabbit hole before realising that if you just do what the 
Image

this is my home screen. Some movies need to have logos etc manually added with artwork beef even after scraping. But there is a setting, that can show just text and not a Logo, I dont use it so have know idea where it is.......search this forum its mentioned somewhere, same with info. @AchillesPunks or @HugoL would know, they are the experts here, I'm just making it up as I go along😎
You are an absolute star. Your making it up as you go along has helped me no end. I will definitely find why this is happening. I spend most nights tinkering so ill find the info eventually. Thanks again T.

Your folder in the picture "recently added" where have you mapped the widget too to pull those movies

Ie: mine is mapped to the second folder within the library that contains the movies. ( just to clarify the first folder in the library holds all the scraped meta data and the second holds the four test movies i am using, you see in my previous pictures).

Where is widget mapped to, as I can see its pulling all meta data without fault?
kodi.wiki/view/HOW-TO:Create_Video_Library. you might want to have a good read thru this, I came to Kodi from another media server and went down a deep rabbit hole before realising that if you just do what the developers suggest, things are a lot easier later on.ImageImageImagethe last screenshot is of my home page widgets, the recently added is a common preset...it just pulls the latest movies added...no having to point to a folder.

I were you, and as you are just testing...reset....put your movies in a " movies " folder, follow the wiki and scan to library. Leave the skin on default to start. Go from there.
(2020-10-25, 07:12)Rust Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys, I've been lurking on this update for some time now and been giving it a go. As someone with no experience in this area I am finding it very challenging to get the right widgets on the home & movies page to be similar to Netflix. Is there a 'one-stop-shop' package to obtain the same look and feel that you have shown in the screenshot or is this something I just have to fiddle with? Thanks for all your great work with this mod! even with my half ass implementation it is great!
Well what widgets are you trying to place on the home screen? What screen shot are you referring to?
(2020-10-25, 07:12)Rust Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys, I've been lurking on this update for some time now and been giving it a go. As someone with no experience in this area I am finding it very challenging to get the right widgets on the home & movies page to be similar to Netflix. Is there a 'one-stop-shop' package to obtain the same look and feel that you have shown in the screenshot or is this something I just have to fiddle with? Thanks for all your great work with this mod! even with my half ass implementation it is great!

The trouble with 'one-stop-shop' is somebody will want something different. @AchillesPunks  has done a great job on getting to where it is, but for me ,I didn't want spotlight..so that got turned off. I wanted my home screen to be 'living' ( not the right word ) so I cycle the widgets at 60 secs. I have menu buttons for TVNZ, Android programs, network folder...you see where I am going..
Skin helper widgets is useful, it has a " recently added movies and TV "combined widget that I just found and is now on my home screen, plus many others. Playlists or libary nodes to further enhance the home page. The list is endless. The best thing that i found ( works in life as well ) is to change ONE thing, see if you like it or not then move [email protected]DROIDshield  is having the same issue, trying to run before you can walk. I have been guilty of this myself, with Kodi and this skin. I have to keep reminding myself to "RTFM" and slow down. Keep the questions coming as this forum and the members have been fantastic, and I have learnt heaps just reading all the questions and answers. 
Sorry if I have gone on a bit, just waiting for my daughter so we can watch Supernatural 😁. Stay safe everyone.
(2020-10-25, 10:02)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-25, 07:12)Rust Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys, I've been lurking on this update for some time now and been giving it a go. As someone with no experience in this area I am finding it very challenging to get the right widgets on the home & movies page to be similar to Netflix. Is there a 'one-stop-shop' package to obtain the same look and feel that you have shown in the screenshot or is this something I just have to fiddle with? Thanks for all your great work with this mod! even with my half ass implementation it is great!

The trouble with 'one-stop-shop' is somebody will want something different. @AchillesPunks  has done a great job on getting to where it is, but for me ,I didn't want spotlight..so that got turned off. I wanted my home screen to be 'living' ( not the right word ) so I cycle the widgets at 60 secs. I have menu buttons for TVNZ, Android programs, network folder...you see where I am going..
Skin helper widgets is useful, it has a " recently added movies and TV "combined widget that I just found and is now on my home screen, plus many others. Playlists or libary nodes to further enhance the home page. The list is endless. The best thing that i found ( works in life as well ) is to change ONE thing, see if you like it or not then move [email protected]DROIDshield  is having the same issue, trying to run before you can walk. I have been guilty of this myself, with Kodi and this skin. I have to keep reminding myself to "RTFM" and slow down. Keep the questions coming as this forum and the members have been fantastic, and I have learnt heaps just reading all the questions and answers. 
Sorry if I have gone on a bit, just waiting for my daughter so we can watch Supernatural 😁. Stay safe everyone.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1M-U-tx-...p=drivesdk

But look here T. Your hard work and help has payed off. I have a fully functioning movie widget.

Yeah its frustrating at time's but I never give up. I owe you 10 pints... the last mail you posted with the folder ways to build did it, and pointed to recently added smashed it. Yes there's alot of reading etc... but sometimes all it take is a guiding hand.

Exactly what I do at work. Help one to teach one... I can now get on with filling up my library.
(2020-10-25, 15:07)DROIDshield Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-25, 10:02)tankman37 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-25, 07:12)Rust Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys, I've been lurking on this update for some time now and been giving it a go. As someone with no experience in this area I am finding it very challenging to get the right widgets on the home & movies page to be similar to Netflix. Is there a 'one-stop-shop' package to obtain the same look and feel that you have shown in the screenshot or is this something I just have to fiddle with? Thanks for all your great work with this mod! even with my half ass implementation it is great!

The trouble with 'one-stop-shop' is somebody will want something different. @AchillesPunks  has done a great job on getting to where it is, but for me ,I didn't want spotlight..so that got turned off. I wanted my home screen to be 'living' ( not the right word ) so I cycle the widgets at 60 secs. I have menu buttons for TVNZ, Android programs, network folder...you see where I am going..
Skin helper widgets is useful, it has a " recently added movies and TV "combined widget that I just found and is now on my home screen, plus many others. Playlists or libary nodes to further enhance the home page. The list is endless. The best thing that i found ( works in life as well ) is to change ONE thing, see if you like it or not then move [email protected]DROIDshield  is having the same issue, trying to run before you can walk. I have been guilty of this myself, with Kodi and this skin. I have to keep reminding myself to "RTFM" and slow down. Keep the questions coming as this forum and the members have been fantastic, and I have learnt heaps just reading all the questions and answers. 
Sorry if I have gone on a bit, just waiting for my daughter so we can watch Supernatural 😁. Stay safe everyone.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1M-U-tx-...p=drivesdk

But look here T. Your hard work and help has payed off. I have a fully functioning movie widget.

Yeah its frustrating at time's but I never give up. I owe you 10 pints... the last mail you posted with the folder ways to build did it, and pointed to recently added smashed it. Yes there's alot of reading etc... but sometimes all it take is a guiding hand.

Exactly what I do at work. Help one to teach one... I can now get on with filling up my library.
That's awesome,  if you ever get to New Zealand I'll take you up on those pints.
Hello everyone,

I've enjoyed setting up this mod.

This is a picture of my current issue/annoyance: https://imgur.com/a/RdQwjtw For some reason I cannot get the List of Seasons and the List of Episodes to work as desired. In the attached image, I want there to be the other Seasons above and below Season 3 on the left hand side. I am using the view type Bingie Episodes. The thumbnail suggests this is what should happen, but this isn't working.

Is anyone able to assist me with this?

Thanks,
Rob
(2020-10-27, 04:55)rlangdon87 Wrote: [ -> ]Hello everyone,

I've enjoyed setting up this mod.

This is a picture of my current issue/annoyance: https://imgur.com/a/RdQwjtw For some reason I cannot get the List of Seasons and the List of Episodes to work as desired. In the attached image, I want there to be the other Seasons above and below Season 3 on the left hand side. I am using the view type Bingie Episodes. The thumbnail suggests this is what should happen, but this isn't working.

Is anyone able to assist me with this?

Thanks,
Rob
Mine working fine but my remaining seasons appear after some delay of 05 Seconds ,  Once I  asked @Achiles  regarding this delay issue , he said mine is working fine , and for me this delay issue still exists.
(2020-10-27, 11:58)nazim12 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-10-27, 04:55)rlangdon87 Wrote: [ -> ]Hello everyone,

I've enjoyed setting up this mod.

This is a picture of my current issue/annoyance: https://imgur.com/a/RdQwjtw For some reason I cannot get the List of Seasons and the List of Episodes to work as desired. In the attached image, I want there to be the other Seasons above and below Season 3 on the left hand side. I am using the view type Bingie Episodes. The thumbnail suggests this is what should happen, but this isn't working.

Is anyone able to assist me with this?

Thanks,
Rob
Mine working fine but my remaining seasons appear after some delay of 05 Seconds ,  Once I  asked @Achiles  regarding this delay issue , he said mine is working fine , and for me this delay issue still exists.
Does it perhaps only work for libraries? And not add-ons? Could that be a reason?