Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Advanced MAME Launcher not load Roms
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Dear Kodi forum ,

I need your help about the Advanced MAME Launcher , i can't load Rom in Advanced MAME Launcher.

This file contains log https://paste.kodi.tv/mixodihuzi

Thank you
If you're getting a Python exception, you can try posting your log in the development thread: https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=287826
(2020-08-11, 17:54)nikathanas Wrote: [ -> ]Dear Kodi forum ,

I need your help about the Advanced MAME Launcher , i can't load Rom in Advanced MAME Launcher.

This file contains log https://paste.kodi.tv/mixodihuzi

Thank you

Hi @nikathanas, If you have problems specific to AEL or AML better post them in their threads, otherwise I can miss them.

By looking at the log, the problem could be that your MAME version 0.182 is very old. Can you please install a newer version of MAME and try to rebuild the databases? Also, if you can turn DEBUG ON on AML settings the debug log will be better, it will have more information. You must turn DEBUG ON on AML settings BUT NOT on Kodi settings.
(2020-08-13, 09:36)Wintermute0110 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-08-11, 17:54)nikathanas Wrote: [ -> ]Dear Kodi forum ,

I need your help about the Advanced MAME Launcher , i can't load Rom in Advanced MAME Launcher.

This file contains log https://paste.kodi.tv/mixodihuzi

Thank you

Hi @nikathanas, If you have problems specific to AEL or AML better post them in their threads, otherwise I can miss them.

By looking at the log, the problem could be that your MAME version 0.182 is very old. Can you please install a newer version of MAME and try to rebuild the databases? Also, if you can turn DEBUG ON on AML settings the debug log will be better, it will have more information. You must turn DEBUG ON on AML settings BUT NOT on Kodi settings.
Thanks for you reply and follow your guidelines . When I have news I will send you. many thanks!!