Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: YouTube
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
oh sorry, i forgot of course you also have to enable the YouTube Data API v3 for the new project. @blueribb
(2022-03-12, 22:28)k3yp Wrote: [ -> ]oh sorry, i forgot of course you also have to enable the YouTube Data API v3 for the new project. @blueribb

Like I previously said, I don't want to disturb my working computer. If I create another set of keys, will the first one shut off ? I also need to know if keys can be used on more than 1 device.
(2022-03-12, 22:36)blueribb Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 22:28)k3yp Wrote: [ -> ]oh sorry, i forgot of course you also have to enable the YouTube Data API v3 for the new project. @blueribb

Like I previously said, I don't want to disturb my working computer. If I create another set of keys, will the first one shut off ? I also need to know if keys can be used on more than 1 device.

When you create a new project, your old keys should stay unaffected so you can easily switch back to them.
I cannot think of why you shouldn't be able to use the keys on more than one device tbh.
(2022-03-12, 22:45)k3yp Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 22:36)blueribb Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 22:28)k3yp Wrote: [ -> ]oh sorry, i forgot of course you also have to enable the YouTube Data API v3 for the new project. @blueribb

Like I previously said, I don't want to disturb my working computer. If I create another set of keys, will the first one shut off ? I also need to know if keys can be used on more than 1 device.

When you create a new project, your old keys should stay unaffected so you can easily switch back to them.
I cannot think of why you shouldn't be able to use the keys on more than one device tbh.

I have 3 HTPCs (Windows) all using the same API keys. Matter of fact, the settings.xml file was copied from HTPC-1 to HTPC-2 and 3 so I wouldn't have to go through the setup for youtube addon over and over again cause I'm lazy Big Grin
(2022-03-12, 22:56)flhthemi Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 22:45)k3yp Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 22:36)blueribb Wrote: [ -> ]Like I previously said, I don't want to disturb my working computer. If I create another set of keys, will the first one shut off ? I also need to know if keys can be used on more than 1 device.

When you create a new project, your old keys should stay unaffected so you can easily switch back to them.
I cannot think of why you shouldn't be able to use the keys on more than one device tbh.

I have 3 HTPCs (Windows) all using the same API keys. Matter of fact, the settings.xml file was copied from HTPC-1 to HTPC-2 and 3 so I wouldn't have to go through the setup for youtube addon over and over again cause I'm lazy Big Grin
That's very interesting. So, if I copy the settings.xml file from my working computer to the one that doesn't, it should work as normal or will I need to sign in again ?
(2022-03-12, 22:56)flhthemi Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 22:45)k3yp Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 22:36)blueribb Wrote: [ -> ]Like I previously said, I don't want to disturb my working computer. If I create another set of keys, will the first one shut off ? I also need to know if keys can be used on more than 1 device.

When you create a new project, your old keys should stay unaffected so you can easily switch back to them.
I cannot think of why you shouldn't be able to use the keys on more than one device tbh.

I have 3 HTPCs (Windows) all using the same API keys. Matter of fact, the settings.xml file was copied from HTPC-1 to HTPC-2 and 3 so I wouldn't have to go through the setup for youtube addon over and over again cause I'm lazy Big Grin

Sure, I'm lazy too! For me it didn't work somehow. The addon gave me an error message with my old keys about a specific application type I had to use. Never seen that before, so I had no other choice but to create new keys.
(2022-03-12, 23:11)k3yp Wrote: [ -> ][quote="flhthemi" pid='3090601' dateline='1647118572']
[quote="k3yp" pid='3090598' dateline='1647117914']

When you create a new project, your old keys should stay unaffected so you can easily switch back to them.
I cannot think of why you shouldn't be able to use the keys on more than one device tbh.


I have 3 HTPCs (Windows) all using the same API keys. Matter of fact, the settings.xml file was copied from HTPC-1 to HTPC-2 and 3 so I wouldn't have to go through the setup for youtube addon over and over again cause I'm lazy Big Grin


Sure, I'm lazy too! For me it didn't work somehow. The addon gave me an error message with my old keys about a specific application type I had to use. Never seen that before, so I had no other choice but to create new keys.

Might be a better idea to copy the entire plugin.video.youtube folder. That way you got everything from a working settings folder. Actually I believe this is what happened with mine. I setup Kodi on one HTPC then just copy the kodi folder to the others. Always works for me.
(2022-03-12, 23:36)flhthemi Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 23:11)k3yp Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 22:56)flhthemi Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-03-12, 22:45)k3yp Wrote: [ -> ]Might be a better idea to copy the entire plugin.video.youtube folder. That way you got everything from a working settings folder. Actually I believe this is what happened with mine. I setup Kodi on one HTPC then just copy the kodi folder to the others. Always works for me.

Might be a better idea to copy the entire plugin.video.youtube folder. That way you got everything from a working settings folder. Actually I believe this is what happened with mine. I setuKodi on one HTPC then just copy the kodi folder to the others. Always works for me.
Might be a better idea to copy the entire plugin.video.youtube folder. That way you got everything from a working settings folder. Actually I believe this is what happened with mine. I setup Kodi on one HTPC then just copy the kodi folder to the others. Always works for me.

That fixed it !
I can't believe it was that simple. Thanks so much.
I tried googling all over,, followed all the tutorials, I got my own api keys, secret and id,,, I see some dots on the api dashboard to see that I have communicated with the api set of things so it works...

The best I got was after signing in, just getting one set of log in letters,, not getting a 2nd one to enter. Then I went in, with the kodi remote to make sure I pasted it in correctly and I didn't make any mistakes..

But after checking, I get the 401 error again when I enter the log in code on my browser...

I use a raspberry pi 3B with libreelec 9.. I honestly dont know what to do anymore, or even where to find the logs to show whats going wrong.. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I downgraded Kodi to Libreelec nightly 20211218 and My subscriptions did work again.

I did however get some issues with Inputstream adaptive being incompatible with that version of kodi...
An option to filter the new #shorts videos would be nice.
Perhaps via the hashtag or you can filter videos with an duration below xx seconds.

Another addon has an active discussion about it:
https://github.com/amitbl/blocktube/issues/188

Perhaps someone could add it to the open issue ticket:
https://github.com/anxdpanic/plugin.vide...issues/252
@anxdpanic 

I have a lot of issue when try to reproduce this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AwhG7TwreJo

It's appears a notification and say to me somethigs similar:
"Sorry, there is a problem. This video may be inappropriate for some users. Log into your main account to confirm your age."

How i need to do ? It's someone can reproduce same issue ?


If i open same video link from PC Browser i obtain a message it's say:
"The following content may include topics related to suicide or self-harm."
WTF ?? It's a new feature of youtube ?

On PC Browser i can click on a button say "I understand and wish to proceed" but on Kodi add-on goes in errors........... it's fixable this issue ?
Really? Non one can suggest how i need to do for obtain this upper link works on my kodi Huh
Hi, 

I'm currently on version 6.8.18+matrix.1 on CoreELEC. I'm am experiencing random (1 second) audio dropouts in my AVR while using this addon and can't figure out why. Could someone please help expose the culprit? Everything else plays flawlessly, except Youtube addon. 

My current audio settings: 
Audio output device: ALSA: AML-AUGESOUND, HDMI Multi Ch PCM
Audio Passthrough: ON
Passthrough output device: ALSA: AML-AUGESOUND,HDMI
All HD audio formats enabled... AC3, E-AC3, DTS, TrueHD, DTS-HD

P.S. - I've noticed that the audio dropouts only happen while playing AAC audio. The dropouts also occur even when passthrough is turned OFF.
Hi

I have for a long period of time tried to login to my YouTube account waiting for this problem to be solved and now i feel that i must ask what the problem is and why i still after so long time can't login.
This is my small error log:

2022-04-12 14:30:22.575 T:20764    INFO <general>: [plugin.video.youtube] Running: YouTube (6.8.18+matrix.1) on Matrix (Kodi-19.3) with Python 3.8.5
                                                       Path: /
                                                       Params: {}
2022-04-12 14:30:22.596 T:20764    INFO <general>: CPythonInvoker(10, C:\Users\Todde\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.youtube\resources\lib\default.py): script successfully run
2022-04-12 14:30:23.789 T:20764    INFO <general>: initializing python engine.
2022-04-12 14:30:23.790 T:20764    INFO <general>: [plugin.video.youtube] Running: YouTube (6.8.18+matrix.1) on Matrix (Kodi-19.3) with Python 3.8.5
                                                       Path: /sign/in/
                                                       Params: {}
2022-04-12 14:30:23.830 T:28960    INFO <general>: Loading skin file: DialogConfirm.xml, load type: KEEP_IN_MEMORY
2022-04-12 14:31:35.164 T:20764   ERROR <general>: Skipped 1 duplicate messages..
2022-04-12 14:31:35.164 T:20764   ERROR <general>: [plugin.video.youtube] Requesting device and user code failed: Code: |401| JSON: |{'error': 'invalid_client', 'error_description': 'The OAuth client was not found.'}|
2022-04-12 14:31:35.185 T:20764   ERROR <general>: [plugin.video.youtube] LoginException: [401] invalid_client: The OAuth client was not found.
2022-04-12 14:31:35.185 T:20764 WARNING <general>: Attempt to use invalid handle -1