Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: HBO Max
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34
In Kodi, can you change the audio while it's playing via the OSD audio menu?
I’m having a lot of buffering issues (I know it’s coming from HBO’s end). Any way to address this from the settings?
Are you on Android?
If so, turn off 5.1 in the addon settings
(2021-08-03, 05:54)matthuisman Wrote: [ -> ]Are you on Android?
If so, turn off 5.1 in the addon settings

Kind of defeats the purpose doesn’t it?
Out of my hands. Issue in either inputstream adaptive or Kodi. Pretty sure inputstream adaotive. That's the current workaround
Hello. Thanks for the Addon, It's amazing.
I'm having some problems with subtitles, It does'nt work in some Shows.

For example, I was watching S0201 of Barry with subtitles but although I still have the option (pt-BR), It doesn't show. Some Tv shows doesn't work at all, while a few doesn't have any problems (Rick and Morty).
i cant test anything "brazil HBO" related due to no working way to test that.
I tried S02E01 of Barry, and I only get English and Spanish subs - both work fine

what shows dont work at all?
Have you confirmed they actually have subtitles via the website / app?

Please get me a full debug log
Android users who have the 5.1 audio issue, please see here and let me know how you get on:
https://github.com/xbmc/inputstream.adap...-892425202
(2021-08-04, 09:16)matthuisman Wrote: [ -> ]Android users who have the 5.1 audio issue, please see here and let me know how you get on:
https://github.com/xbmc/inputstream.adap...-892425202

That solved the buffering issue for me.

Only thing is there is no Atmos for 4k content like Zack Snyder's Justice League, just 5.1 DD+. I will need to play around with it a bit more.
(2021-08-04, 01:33)matthuisman Wrote: [ -> ]i cant test anything "brazil HBO" related due to no working way to test that.
I tried S02E01 of Barry, and I only get English and Spanish subs - both work fine

what shows dont work at all?
Have you confirmed they actually have subtitles via the website / app?

Please get me a full debug log
Yes, it does have subtitles on the website, It's basically a standard in brazil. I'm watching there when the subtitles doesn't work.
The strange thing is that the subtitles shows up (sometimes duplicated) on Kodi, but doesn't work for specific shows.

Yesterday I was watching the movive "No Sudden Move" and although It had multiple subtitle options, the only one that worked was english. And, As I said, This problem doesn't happen in Rick and Morty.

I think this is the most important bit of the log: https://paste.kodi.tv/poqiquwaje.kodi

Full debug log: https://paste.kodi.tv/ogovitejol.kodi
@Wagg 
i added a new setting yesterday to disable atmos (default to true) because of the below issue
atmos still seems to cut out after 32s as per here:
https://github.com/xbmc/inputstream.adap...-892505338
(i think that's a different issue though and maybe a Kodi thing - not sure kodi supports atmos via DD+ - needs research)
with atmos disabled - you will still get EAC3 (DD+)

@VersadoEmBobagem
I see your 18.8
Can you please at least update to 18.9
That log will help though - I'll investigate
(2021-08-05, 01:30)matthuisman Wrote: [ -> ]@Wagg 
i added a new setting yesterday to disable atmos (default to true) because of the below issue
atmos still seems to cut out after 32s as per here:
https://github.com/xbmc/inputstream.adap...-892505338
(i think that's a different issue though and maybe a Kodi thing - not sure kodi supports atmos via DD+ - needs research)
with atmos disabled - you will still get EAC3 (DD+)

@VersadoEmBobagem
I see your 18.8
Can you please at least update to 18.9
That log will help though - I'll investigate

Kodi definitely supports Atmos via DD+. Been working all this time. 

So I enabled Atmos in the settings, played some 4k content like Zack Snyder's Justice League and WW 1984 (both are DV/Atmos), and DV worked fine, audio was DD5.1+ only, no atmos. Tried some of the other language tracks, still no Atmos (track is missing in the selection).

Irrellevant as the sound cuts out after 32secs anyways. The foreign language 5.1DD+ tracks seem to work fine after switching to them, the English still doesn't even after switching back.
@Wagg
"Kodi definitely supports Atmos via DD+. Been working all this time. "
Where is it working with other add-ons that use Inputstream Adaptive?

And your using passthrough right?

Also, inputstream adaptive may not always choose the Atmos representation
as both are in the same adaption set.

just pushed v0.3.9 that will remove the ec-3 stream if it finds an atmos stream so it's forced.
(if its enabled)

I haven't seen any other languages using atmos yet.
First of all, thanks for helping!

@matthuisman I've updated to Kodi 19.1 and the error still persists. I didn't mentioned, but spanish subtitles (which is the other option on kodi) also doesn't work.
Full log:https://paste.kodi.tv/guqacuruqu.kodi
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34