Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: cannot scrape movie show
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Can not scrape any movie suddenly. Event log:https://paste.kodi.tv/binenizufi
Thanks a lot.
@semmen1013

Please enable Debug Mode in Settings>System>Logging and reproduce the same log.

Which language are you trying to scrape?

Thanks.
(2021-01-17, 07:00)Karellen Wrote: [ -> ]@semmen1013

Please enable Debug Mode in Settings>System>Logging and reproduce the same log.

Which language are you trying to scrape?

Thanks.
the same log with debug mode: ukizuyofeh (paste)
I scraped in Chinese which has no problem before.
Hmm, I cannot see what is causing the problem.

In your first log you had an issue with Language, but that seems to have disappeared now. I tried scraping Bravehart using 勇敢的心 and it scraped ok for me.

Can you please change scrapers to this one and test if it works for you... https://kodi.wiki/view/Add-on:The_Movie_Database_Python

It is available using the Get More button in setting 5b

Image
(2021-01-17, 07:52)Karellen Wrote: [ -> ]Hmm, I cannot see what is causing the problem.

In your first log you had an issue with Language, but that seems to have disappeared now. I tried scraping Bravehart using 勇敢的心 and it scraped ok for me.

Can you please change scrapers to this one and test if it works for you... https://kodi.wiki/view/Add-on:The_Movie_Database_Python

It is available using the Get More button in setting 5b

Image
Changed to the scraper you suggested, still not working.
logs here: ifiyicuror (paste)
(2021-01-17, 10:12)semmen1013 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-01-17, 07:52)Karellen Wrote: [ -> ]Hmm, I cannot see what is causing the problem.

In your first log you had an issue with Language, but that seems to have disappeared now. I tried scraping Bravehart using 勇敢的心 and it scraped ok for me.

Can you please change scrapers to this one and test if it works for you... https://kodi.wiki/view/Add-on:The_Movie_Database_Python

It is available using the Get More button in setting 5b

Image
Changed to the scraper you suggested, still not working.
logs here: ifiyicuror (paste)

maybe, it's a network problem. Can this be diagnosed from the log?
Ha, I think you broke the scraper.

I still cannot see what is causing the issue. So both the XML and Python version of scrapers are not working for you.

@rmrector (or @pkscout in case rmrector is not around) do you know what is causing the errors on line 1604 and later?
Oh, I see you are having problems with TV Shows also...

[metadata.tvshows.themoviedb.org.python (1.1.26)]: failed to reach the remote site
Reason: [Errno 110] Connection timed out

Are you in China? Maybe there is a problem with accessing TheMovieDB.

Can you provide another log as above, but in Settings>System>Logging enable Component Logging and select libcURL... https://kodi.wiki/view/Log_file/Easy#Ena...ic_logging
(2021-01-17, 10:48)Karellen Wrote: [ -> ]Oh, I see you are having problems with TV Shows also...

[metadata.tvshows.themoviedb.org.python (1.1.26)]: failed to reach the remote site
Reason: [Errno 110] Connection timed out

Are you in China? Maybe there is a problem with accessing TheMovieDB.

Can you provide another log as above, but in Settings>System>Logging enable Component Logging and select libcURL... https://kodi.wiki/view/Log_file/Easy#Ena...ic_logging
found out the reason...it is a network problem, and i solved it. Thank you a lot~
Thread marked solved.