Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Problem with SMB protocal and v19
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

SMB protocol doesn't seem to work with Kodi 18.9. I can't see my drives on the network.

Do you know any solution?

Thank´s .
(2021-02-26, 20:49)Jönke Wrote: [ -> ]No more smb browsing on Kodi 19 , enter ip manually

Close, but not quite. Browsing is not supported by SMB2 or SMB3, only by SMB1.

But entering ip addresses manually rather than trying to browse is correct. In Kodi use the "add network location..." option under add videos > browse rather than the Windows network (SMB) one. You can set up many different protocols including SMB in that page.
(2021-02-27, 00:19)DarrenHill Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-02-26, 20:49)Jönke Wrote: [ -> ]No more smb browsing on Kodi 19 , enter ip manually

Close, but not quite. Browsing is not supported by SMB2 or SMB3, only by SMB1.

But entering ip addresses manually rather than trying to browse is correct. In Kodi use the "add network location..." option under add videos > browse rather than the Windows network (SMB) one. You can set up many different protocols including SMB in that page.

Thank´s . Smile