Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Coaching in Kodi
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Would someone be kind enough to help me with some one-2-one coaching/ tutoring via text, email or phone? I just need help on getting started, I'm no techie, but quick to learn. I need someone to help me find my way round. Previously Kodi was set-up for me on Android, but its become out-of-date & I need help to up-grade & learn how to install Addons. I'm already a donator & willing to continue as & where required.
Your best place to start is the wiki - look at some of the links in my signature below to get you going.
(2021-04-03, 15:44)DarrenHill Wrote: [ -> ]Your best place to start is the wiki - look at some of the links in my signature below to get you going.
Darren thank you so much for your helpful reply.

However I need to explain, I'm old, I daren't say by how much, but if I say that I glaze over when reading (all but the shortest of instruction) manuals, that might best describe (what you might see) as an affliction. My inannate inabilty to easily learn from reading long stickies & tutorials, especially from a flickering screen can in your world be descibed as a disabilty!

However being in an inertactive 2-way WhatsApp phone conversation, or even by text, keeps me alert, allowing me to learn fairly quickly. Specifically it allows me to gain any needed qualification to complex answers.

If you, or someone reading this is willing to spare even 10 minutes maybe 2/3 times a week (less after set-up) I would find such communication FANTASTIC! I know I would learn fast & be responsive to such coaching. I of course don't expect you, or anyone else to help me for love. So I would be prepared to cover your costs, or alternatively make a contribution to a charity of you choice?