Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Problem with Resuming Streams on Kodi 19/20
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,
first of all, i am VERY new to this, so if I make a mistake, please donΒ΄t be to hard on me, thank you ;-)

So,
my problem ist, that on my Grundig Android 11 (40 VOE 62) all media files, that i want playback from my USB Drive in Kodi start from the beginning.
I never am able to resume them. I checked the default behavior ("Ask"), and I installed Playback Resumer and I also tried Kodi 20 Beta.
Same behavior. It always starts from the beginning without a popup or anything.

Maybe this is a noob question, but what am I doing wrong?
Wishes,
Maria
Maria! I will try to be easy on you πŸ˜‰
Go to your grundig settings - applications - kodi whatever version you have and change permissions to always rather than while using app πŸ˜‰
Hope it'll work for you! 😊

Wishes
Borygo77
😜
Thanks!
But sadly the only app Settings i can change for Kodi are: "Microphone" and "Storage" Acesss. And both are already enabled :-(
Could anyone else help? I want to make the TV a present for my parents for Xmas. They are 85 Years old. Any help would be great!
You can only resume a video when it has been totally stopped. Only then the timestamp will be written to the Kodi video database.
Putting the TV into standby mode or anything else will not write that timestamp.

Test it if "normally" stopping a video and resuming it during the same Kodi session works as it should.
Yes, that is what I try.
I did now enable the Logfiles writing to see whats going on. But there is nothing in the Logfiles directory (empty, and hidden files are enabled in ES File Explorer).
Is it possible that Kodi can somehow not write on the storage? The Storage access is enabled in the AndroidTV Setup. But maybe there is something else i need to enable?