Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Movie set artwork not displaying
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This is my first time trying to get movie sets working.
I use MediaElch to create the nfo files and pull the artwork for movies and that works fine.
I also configured the MSIF in kodi.
For the movie set I downloaded the artwork manually and saved it in the MSIF folder.

The nfo files seem to be correct because the sets show up in kodi. It's just the artwork that is not being displayed.
I followed the guides at https://kodi.wiki/view/Movie_sets and https://kodi.wiki/view/Movie_set_information_folder
Maybe I did something wrong?

I configured the MSIF in kodi outside the movie sources. And it looks like this:

Code:
movies_kodi_msif
└── Starship Troopers Collection
    ├── fanart.jpg
    └── poster.jpg

I've tried to refresh the library but no change. I deleted the Thumbnails and textures.db but no change either.
What am I missing?

Thanks
The artwork layout looks correct. I assume you set the MSIF folder in the settings pages of Kodi?

"Starship Troopers Collection" - Is this the exact name as shown in Kodi?

Have you tried deleting all the Starship Troopers movies from the library, then rescan them?

I'll need a Debug Log that captures the rescanning.
1) Yes I've set the MSIF folder using the settings page

2) Yes. The folder name matches the name in the .nfo and the name displayed by kodi

3) So I right clicked the movie (I only have one) > Manage > Remove From Library. Then did the Update Library action (by pressing left so the View Options and Actions menu shows up). And now neither the movie nor the set shows up.

Ok... I then renamed the movie folder and did a cycle (kodi start, update library, exit kodi properly) and then renamed the movie folder back again. And it did show up and the collection was recognized. But now the collection has a ghost movie, showing the same movie twice. .