Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Instantz Anime
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am very new to the XBMC scene, and having a little problems with plugins.

I am trying to use the Instantz Anime plugin, but not having any luck. I have downloaded the latest version (dated 2/2/09) from http://code.google.com/p/voinage-xbmc-pl...loads/list. I have added it to my /pulgins/video folder, but I am unable to get it to work.

The first time I tried it the videos were showing up, but when I tried to view the videos I received an error message about too many failed attempts. Now when I try (Video plugins> Instantz Anime> folder of the series) there are no videos listed to be played, just the return the previous folder arrow. I have tried with the latest T3CH 2009-01-25 SVN rev17349 for XBOX, and stable build for Linux (Hardy 8.04). Both are doing the same thing.

If someone could point me in the right direction I would appreciate it.
From my experience, "Too many failed attempts" is the Xbox running out of memory. I'm not sure about the Linux version though.
I wasn't very clear in my first post. I am only receiving the too many failed attempts with the XBOX, but no videos are showing up with either XBOX or Linux.
I can see all of the series but all of the folders are empty in the 2-2-2009 version of this plugin ( on xbox with T3CH XBMC 2008-11-13 8.10 PROPER).
I`ll look at it, they may have changed the layout of the site.
Voinage

Just wanted to say thank you. I just noticed on your plugin page that you had updated the Instantz Anime plugin. I just installed it on my linux box @ work, and it is working like a charm. I will try it tonight on my XBOX once I get home.

Your work is greatly appreciated.
Hi Voinage,