Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: XBMC, Scripts, Plugin UPDATES for xbox
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, I'm a newb and I think my xbmc is outdated...
When i modded my xbox I used SID 5 and to install xbmc i used AID 4.3
I have a feeling that this version of xbmc is outdated. So a lot of my scripts don't work

1) Can people post here or point me in the direction of where to find the up to date versions of xbmc; and the different kinds of versions that are available; and what the differences are??

2) Also where do i find scripts that are currently working? I would like hulu but i heard it's not working at the moment. But not even my youtube script is working. About the only thing that is, is my apple trailers.

3) OH yea one last thing, how do i uninstall and reinstall xbmc without screwing everything up?

Thanks guys!!!
Search google for t3ch. You will find monthly updated builds here and instructions on how to upgrade.

If your current build is really old, best to start from scratch.

There are a few variations around on the net, but most are not worth bothering with as they just include skins and/or scripts which you can get from the net anyway.
Just stick with T3CH (or learn how to build it yourself using the XDK and VS2003).

XBMC is just an application so it is literally just copying the thing to a folder on your xbox for it to "install". Then just run the default.xbe.
Check out the xbmc passion plugin to get the latest scripts as the official one has been down for a while..

If you want it to autoboot into xbmc too and need help, just post back.
@dickalan
Baby stepts, let's get you a new XBMC following chri's notes - once you get that running you can use T3CH Upgrader script for easy future updates.