Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] iPlayer - BBC Video and Music Plugin (UK only!)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
On XBMC crashing I'm not sure how to do this on a Mac but on my Linux box I have the infra red reciever software (lirc) execute a script to restart XBMC on a specific button press. There may be info on how to do this on the mac xbmc forum.

Is there a particular stream that causes the auto select problem?

Cheers
Dink


nstrudwick Wrote:Apologies if this is addressed elsewhere.

While watching several Iplayer programmes, after putting xbmc iplayer on pause, trying to resume it gives a complete hang, requiring system restart. Don't know of a way to crash the program to return to the Finder. Is there a fix?

Also the auto stream detect doesn't work for me. Manually selecting 1500kbs H264 is fine however.

Thanks.

System: Apple TV, OS 3.0.1, latest XBMC beta and Iplayer plugin (as far as I can tell)

Nigel Strudwick
dink Wrote:I will definitely look into it. Thanks for the heads up

Cheers
Dink

...nice one. I'd be interested in that for sure!!
dink Wrote:On XBMC crashing I'm not sure how to do this on a Mac but on my Linux box I have the infra red reciever software (lirc) execute a script to restart XBMC on a specific button press. There may be info on how to do this on the mac xbmc forum.

Is there a particular stream that causes the auto select problem?

Cheers
Dink

I'll look into that, although the hanging is worrying.

No, there is no particular stream causing auto select (that was my first thought). I tried many of the highlights from factual to game shows, and couldn't get any of them on auto. I'm on a 2mbs broadband line, which is why I chose the 1500 stream, although I could get something on the 3000 stream. It's only the auto which produced nothing for me.

The image quality I am getting is good, IMHO better than Boxee if you're interested. Congratulations.
hi yeah sure soz

it lists ok. When you select a program it says 'Can't locate a stream'

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=7TQ6WYHV < log

dink Wrote:Can you give more details and perhaps a log file?
Restless Wrote:it lists ok. When you select a program it says 'Can't locate a stream'

I posted something which might be similar above. Have you tried going into Settings for the plugin and manually selecting a stream?
Restless Wrote:hi yeah sure soz

it lists ok. When you select a program it says 'Can't locate a stream'

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=7TQ6WYHV < log

Loooking at your log file
Code:
Starting XBMC, Platform: Xbox.  Built on Apr  4 2009 (SVN:19198, compiler 1310)

Can you upgrade to a more recent build as that particular revision doesn't have all the latest RTMP patches. Grab a build at http://217.118.215.116/

Cheers
Dink
i have been using the t3ch upgrader script...doesn't seem to switch over afterwards from the looks of it ?
well i formatted my xbox and installed t3ch 2009-12-09 and im still having the same problem

EDIT:

On the iplayer settings i took it off auto and it fixed the problem of not playing

thanks guys!
Hi Dink,

This may be an obvious question but I'm unable to see the plugin to install even after following the install to the letter. I've been trhough this post and others...

I'm running:
Windows XP Pro SP3
XBMC 9.04.1 repack2
IPlayer Plugin 2009-11-26
SVN Repo Installer 1.8.2a

I cannot find the plugin on any of the repositories and have used the manual install method to the directory C:\Program Files\XBMC\plugins\video\IPlayer and after browsing to the Video Plugins as instructed I cannot see the iPlayer option. I can oddly enough see the Apple Trailers plugin even though that's not in the plugins folder of my machine. I've also tested other plugins such as Family Guy through the SVN, they install and I can select to add via the video plugin. Again the Family Guy plugin does not appear directly on my machine (I cannot see the default.py) but it does work!!! Is this a problem with regional settings?? :confused2:
Chewy1966 Wrote:Hi Dink,

This may be an obvious question but I'm unable to see the plugin to install even after following the install to the letter. I've been trhough this post and others...

I'm running:
Windows XP Pro SP3
XBMC 9.04.1 repack2
IPlayer Plugin 2009-11-26
SVN Repo Installer 1.8.2a

I cannot find the plugin on any of the repositories and have used the manual install method to the directory C:\Program Files\XBMC\plugins\video\IPlayer and after browsing to the Video Plugins as instructed I cannot see the iPlayer option. I can oddly enough see the Apple Trailers plugin even though that's not in the plugins folder of my machine. I've also tested other plugins such as Family Guy through the SVN, they install and I can select to add via the video plugin. Again the Family Guy plugin does not appear directly on my machine (I cannot see the default.py) but it does work!!! Is this a problem with regional settings?? :confused2:


The default plugin location on a Windows machine is no longer under the same directory as XBMC is installed to. You have to navigate to C:\Documents and Settings\[user name]\Application Data\XBMC\plugins

Cheers
Dink
Any chance of combining the functionality of this plugin with iplayer grabber?

http://fader.co.uk/post/iPlayer-Grabber-...-OS-X.aspx
Does this plugin have built-in proxy support so people outside the UK can watch the content?
hmm lately the streaming has been jerky on bbci player
Help Needed Please

I have an Acer Revo 3600
XBMC camelot

Just installed iplayer plugin however when i play back the video image is all scrambled - the sound is working fine though. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance
w3__ Wrote:Does this plugin have built-in proxy support so people outside the UK can watch the content?

sorry no