Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Best Auriga Mod Pack from Skilled Skinners and Skin Modders?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Djh,Hitcher,Cf2009,Raven,Imaginos and many more pro modders/skinners We all love your work..but for lame guys like me (I hope I speak for more similar "not so tecnical people") :/ its pretty hard to get it working with many mods..it allways comes up with a broken mod in some way when putting your stuff together Confused

I know you all have less time or maby no time over for requests like this but, plz, do us lame dudes a favor,

give us YOUR best "full Auriga skin & inclusive modpacks" with a bref description and a download link...

Best Regards

// SweViking
Sorry for hi-jacking the original question, but I wanted to ask as to why the modders out there aren't utilizing tools such as http://www.github.com for maintaining and distributing their works?

I'm new to the community and am unaware of underlying politics, if any, so forgive me if this sounds contrived. In a perfect world, everyone would be working out of djh_'s repository or some other centralized Aeon code base. Mod's from CF2009, Hitcher and the like would then become patches against the trunk, and even merged into the trunk over time. Everything in one place, always up to date, no having to hand edit XML files ... it almost sounds too good to be true. Am I missing something here?
I wanted to use Github but it seems way too complicated.
Well, some people may not know how to use Git, or may not want to use Git or don't like Git, whatever... That may be a reason for some of modders.