Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: XBMC movie / tv stocking question...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
All around random questions that have been popping in and out of my head as I begin ripping my 400+ movie and can't count the number of different seasons we have. All the treks (okay not the animated series but other than that yea all), all the stargates, all the CSI (missing a few seasons of NY iirc), all the xfiles, all the buffy, all the angel, all the .. well you get the gist.

I'm still learning so if this post is in any way inappropriate or in the wrong forum please accept my apology it wasn't intentional. I've done quite a bit of reading here (in the forums) and search out questions that might already have answers but some of the 'hits' I did get were from quite a while ago and I'm learning very quickly, what was once the right answer is now the wrong answer thanks to the hard working developers constantly striving to improve the code.

My plans:

Movies:

Movies ripped as full DVD (menus and all)... with TB drives going for under $100 (or close to it) storage isn't an issue.

TV:

TV, not quite sure... open to suggestions but I'd like to try and get the content over to the XBMC "quicker with more quality" rather than "compression and less quality"**

**Also, compressing is slower if you want the BEST quality.

If anyone has any comments on my approach I'd love to hear them!

Oh and one last question... How do you guys deal with 'bonus content' disc's? (extra features) the few I've tried (the bonus disc from the alien box set and the bonus disc from the godfather box set both don't get recognized as anything well nothing remotely resembling what they actually are. Big Grin

The use of subfolders inside the Movie directory.

Is this possible?

For example:

FSROOT --> XBMC --> Movies --> The Godfather