Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Help with updating on aTV
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've been running XBMC on and AppleTv for about 2 months now, and decided to update to the latest build. However, I'm running into a problem figuring out how to update. The online manual says: "Later if you wish to update XBMC select "Update" under the XBMC menu on your Apple TV.", but I don't have an XBMC option from the aTV menu. I can only launch XBMC and Boxee from the "Launcher" menu, and there are no options to update that I can find. So, is there anyone that can tell me how to get a XBMC menu where I can update, or another way to go about updating?

Thanks
itsterry Wrote:I've been running XBMC on and AppleTv for about 2 months now, and decided to update to the latest build. However, I'm running into a problem figuring out how to update. The online manual says: "Later if you wish to update XBMC select "Update" under the XBMC menu on your Apple TV.", but I don't have an XBMC option from the aTV menu. I can only launch XBMC and Boxee from the "Launcher" menu, and there are no options to update that I can find. So, is there anyone that can tell me how to get a XBMC menu where I can update, or another way to go about updating?

Thanks

what are the other entries in the launcher menus?
"Boxee"
"Downloads" (which has download links for the versions of XBMC, Boxee, and Launcher that are already installed),
"Settings" (which has only options for Universal Mode and aTV update)
and "About"
if "Downloads" has the version already installed, then you have the latest version. Since you don't give any versions (launcher, xbmc, etc) there's no way I can tell if Launcher is telling lies.