Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [Web Interface Addon] [Eden] XWMM - XBMC Web Media Manager
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This fixed the "Missing TV shows" problem for me:

in tvshows/tvshows.js line 62, change the functions to:

Code:
function bannerConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.banner !== undefined)
                return v.banner.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

function fanartConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.fanart !== undefined)
                return v.fanart.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

(basically, if v.banner or v.fanart were undefined, it would crash the JSON parsing)
@sliph

Please open a PR against https://github.com/slash2009/XWMM Master branch

Thanks.

@slash @Zernable heads up this is your territory..

uNi
(2013-04-06, 04:30)sliph Wrote: [ -> ]This fixed the "Missing TV shows" problem for me:

in tvshows/tvshows.js line 62, change the functions to:

Code:
function bannerConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.banner !== undefined)
                return v.banner.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

function fanartConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.fanart !== undefined)
                return v.fanart.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

(basically, if v.banner or v.fanart were undefined, it would crash the JSON parsing)

@sliph
thanks, it worked for me,.
kubuntu 12.10 64 bit kde 4.10.2 xbmc frodo
(2013-04-06, 11:40)seawolf Wrote: [ -> ]
(2013-04-06, 04:30)sliph Wrote: [ -> ]This fixed the "Missing TV shows" problem for me:

in tvshows/tvshows.js line 62, change the functions to:

Code:
function bannerConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.banner !== undefined)
                return v.banner.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

function fanartConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.fanart !== undefined)
                return v.fanart.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

(basically, if v.banner or v.fanart were undefined, it would crash the JSON parsing)

@sliph
thanks, it worked for me,.
kubuntu 12.10 64 bit kde 4.10.2 xbmc frodo

Does not work for meSad
(2013-04-06, 04:30)sliph Wrote: [ -> ]This fixed the "Missing TV shows" problem for me:

in tvshows/tvshows.js line 62, change the functions to:

Code:
function bannerConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.banner !== undefined)
                return v.banner.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

function fanartConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.fanart !== undefined)
                return v.fanart.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

(basically, if v.banner or v.fanart were undefined, it would crash the JSON parsing)

Nice work. I'll add the change as a temporary workaround. We will need to work on some better logic there
Thanks
/
(2013-04-06, 12:28)Branphma Wrote: [ -> ]
(2013-04-06, 11:40)seawolf Wrote: [ -> ]
(2013-04-06, 04:30)sliph Wrote: [ -> ]This fixed the "Missing TV shows" problem for me:

in tvshows/tvshows.js line 62, change the functions to:

Code:
function bannerConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.banner !== undefined)
                return v.banner.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

function fanartConvert(v, record) {
        if (v.fanart !== undefined)
                return v.fanart.replace(/image:\/\//g, "").slice(0,-1)
}

(basically, if v.banner or v.fanart were undefined, it would crash the JSON parsing)

@sliph
thanks, it worked for me,.
kubuntu 12.10 64 bit kde 4.10.2 xbmc frodo

Does not work for meSad

I found chrome wouldn't reload the js without a cache clear. Have you tried applying the fix and then accessing the page from incognito mode?

Alternatively, if you want to actually see debug messages, edit include/xbmc.js line 811 and change it to:

Code:
//        try {
            result = o.reader.read(response);
//        }catch(e){
//
//           this.fireEvent('loadexception', this, o, response, e);
//
//           this.fireEvent('exception', this, 'response', action, o, response, e);
  //          o.request.callback.call(o.request.scope, null, o.request.arg, false);
   //         return;
    //    }
(basically comment out the error handling) and check your Tools > Javascript console for error messages.
Thank you a lot! Clearing the browser cache did the trick! Works like a charm now.
I recently upgraded to xbmc 12.1 and I can´t load the movies db. I´m using win 7 ultimate 32 bit, internet explorer 9.

When I used xbmc eden XWMM work fine for me, and i could load all my movies.

Thank u for your help.
(2013-04-07, 09:19)Branphma Wrote: [ -> ]Thank you a lot! Clearing the browser cache did the trick! Works like a charm now.

Worked on Firefox under Ubuntu after a cache clear.
I change to firefox and runs correctly. Thanks
Just came across this. Looks interesting, and would be handy for what I'm working on right now. However, can I ask whether there's any way to handle music videos? Or at least if that's planned?
I use this now with frodo 12.1 and happy with it, but where can I remotely rescan my xbmc libary? In the default webinterface this is possible and misses this feature...
anybody else having issues managing movie sets in frodo 12.1? I can't seem to make changes to existing sets.
V13 Alpha3 has a internal movie set management built in xbmc see http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=160517

XWMM is know issue that cant manage sets in 2.10 and other limitations, XWMM needs more developers suffice it to say.

uNi
Thanks uni