Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Resume Asrock ION 330HT
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
I can use my Asrock remote to turn the device on, but this doesn't seem to work when it's in standby/hibernate. How can I get the remote to wake up the Asrock?
I believe you'll need to edit our rc.local file.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Enable_Wake-On-Device
Thanks a lot, I'll try that. I'm new to Linux though, so if anyone knows what commands I can use for the 330HT....
Ive tried it, and enabled the first line (CIR S4 pnp:00:04). It doesn't work. I'm pretty sure this is the one I need to configure. Maybe the S-state should be set to S3 (standby)? Does anybody know how I change this?
hi

I had the same problem yesterday. Here's how I was able to solve it:

cat /proc/acpi/wakeup

and check if USB0 and USB2 are enabled

if not use following command to enable it

echo USB0 > /proc/acpi/wakeup
echo USB2 > /proc/acpi/wakeup

check again with

cat /proc/acpi/wakeup

then edit your rc.local file

nano /etc/rc.local

and add the following lines at its end

echo USB0>/proc/acpi/wakeup
echo "rc.local has completed sucessfully." >> /tmp/resume.log
exit 0

It still didn't work for me at this point so I had to change the wakeup settings from S4 to S3

nano /proc/acpi/wakeup

and change S4 for USB0/2 to S3

USB0 S3 enabled pci:0000:00:04.0
USB2 S3 enabeld pci:0000:00:04.1

Save it. Restart the system and try it. worked for me.

thx a lot to outleradam and ccfiel

please note that I used the new xbmclive installation and i needed to do the steps above with the root account because with sudo I received access errors. If you have the same problem use

sudo passwd root

to set a root password. then logon to the ssh server with the root account. Its probably not how its ment to be, but it didn't work for me with the normal user account and sudo.

Greetz Doemer