Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Moved from Xbox to Live on Revo 3610 - Problems
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have been using xbmc on the Xbox for the last 6 years and finally upgrade to Live on the Revo 3610 last week, but it has several problems that make me want to go back to using the old machine.

I know that most of these problems have been covered in other threads but I cannot find a solution for many of them so it may be helpful for Revo 3610 owners running Live to use this thread to cover everything.

Just to be clear - everything (HD playback, the remote) works, but doesnt work as well as i expect it to.

Background:
- I have installed 9.11 repack to a usb drive and am booting from that.
- I bought a usb adapter from ebay to make use of the original xbox Dvd remote and set it up with one of the many lircd confs floating around here.
- I am using HDMI to send audio/video to my TV and the SPDIF to send audio to my amp. I have dual output working with the asoundrc conf from here: http://www.xbmcfreak.nl/wp-content/uploa...oundrc.txt
- My media is stored on a synology NAS and there is a wired connection into the Revo

Problems:

1. The remote response is sluggish. If for example I hold the 'down' button on the main menu, it will scroll down quickly and then stop. On other occassions, it will scroll down, stop, then jump again to the next choice on the menu. It does not behave like it did on the Xbox. I have tried a few other lircd conf files but there is not much difference. Has anyone else experienced this with the Xbox DVD remote?

2. When skipping through files with the < and > buttons (e.g. a 350mb avi), it is very slow and I frequently get a 'buffering' message. It is not instant like on the old Xbox.