Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Rom Collection Browser - Browse and launch emulator game ROMs
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Ok.. I love RCB... just one quick (noob I guess) question

do you guys get 720p/1080p fanart for any of your ROMs? If so, where? Does RCB scrape it? If so, how? my only issue is that when i scroll to a ROM, it puts a 500x500 picture into a 1920x1080 screen.. it looks majorly zoomed in.
Noob here, setting up RomCollectionBrowser in Eden with Mame on OSX 10.6.8

I have MameOSX working standalone. I installed RCB, and the startup script, per the wiki. When I went into it for the first time, I told the config wizard to scrape online, selected MAME, then it asked for location of mame.app. When I drilled down to my /applications, "OK" was not highlighted. So I selected "mame.app" and OK was still not highlighted. Now I'm inside the mame.app browsing the resources of it. "OK" never showed up.

So I pressed cancel. Now when I open RCB, it shows me a blank view (shows "year: not available" "genre: not available...".

#1) how do I select the mame.app and get "ok" to highlight?
#2) how do I reset the RCB so I can go through the wizard again?
(2012-08-07, 04:18)gman3042 Wrote: [ -> ]Ok.. I love RCB... just one quick (noob I guess) question

do you guys get 720p/1080p fanart for any of your ROMs? If so, where? Does RCB scrape it? If so, how? my only issue is that when i scroll to a ROM, it puts a 500x500 picture into a 1920x1080 screen.. it looks majorly zoomed in.

Thecoverproject have the most hi-res, but no, rcb can't scrape them. Emumovies has a good tool to auomatically download and rename only the artwork you need, they have movies too, but covers are not as hires as thecoverprotect.

Anyone offer some help on my video preview problem? Driving me a bit nuts :/