Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Best All Around Media Manager?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So I have been using XBMC on the XBOX for many many years. I have finally decided to go with an HTPC for the HD capabilities. When it comes to files I am extremely picky about keeping files organized and neat. I was wondering if anyone could suggest the best all around program to scrape movie info from IMDB/TVDB etc for movies and shows. Also, it should have the ability to move files to a specific folder/season folder.

I was using Windows Media Center for a few weeks and used Media Center Master with it. Will this work with XBMC? It was good except when it renames files it messes with uTorrent seeding. If there is any program that takes this into account somehow that would be WONDERFUL but I really doubt it is even possible. For those of you who use uTorrent and have to keep shows/movies seeding for an X amount of time what do you do?

Finally, it the program should be able to run in the background so it does everything automatically. What seems to be the most popular program to do all these things? I used to use YAMMJ with my popcorn hour but it was a huge PITA to set up and manage.

Thanks guys. I know there is a ton of info on these forums, but it is just so overwhelming and I would like to stick with the "best" and easiest so your suggestions would be much appreciated.
Not having all the experience, I can only speak on behalf of myself. Currently I am using Ember Media Manager, which work perfectly for my needs.

However, I think that the media manager idea is a but fresh, since there is many alternatives, and they all do it their way.

Just look in this forum, and you will find some of the ones available.

Happy hunting Wink
MindTooth Wrote:However, I think that the media manager idea is a but fresh, since there is many alternatives, and they all do it their way.